Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Lucy (Tutor in Staffordshire)

Lucy
Lucy
Tutor
Staffordshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 03/05/2018
Last Login: 86 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 12 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
South Cheshire College
History
A  (2017)
A Level
South Cheshire College
French
A*  (2017)
A Level
South Cheshire College
German
A*  (2017)
Degree
Open University
Module in Beginner`s Spanish
Pass (Pass/fail)  (2017)
Other
South Cheshire College
Extended Project Qualification
A*  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 12.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Extended Project Qualification---£10.00
French£10.00£10.00£10.00£12.00
German£10.00£10.00£10.00£12.00
Personal Statements---£10.00
Information about Lucy

Hello, I`m Lucy, a current undergraduate student at the University of Oxford, studying Law with Law Studies in Europe, specialising in French.

A bit about myself: I`ve completed A Levels in French (A*), German (A*) and History (A) 2015-2017 after having achieved 7 A*s and 1 A at GCSE level. I self taught Spanish alongside my A Levels and passed a Beginner`s Module with the Open University. Additionally, I completed the Extended Project Qualification during my A Levels to a grade A*.

As well as helping with targeted guidance for an exam or extra subject specific support, I offer admissions based sessions which can deal with personal statement writing, navigating UCAS, preparing for an admissions test or interview or Oxbridge specific admissions information.

Whatever your academic or admissions concern may be, I`m here to help!

Availability: During term time I am based in Oxford, but I`m willing to be accommodating with Skype sessions if this is preferred. I can also set weekly tasks via email which I will then mark if desired.

Outside of term time I am based in Newcastle-under-Lyme. Please contact me if you have queries about whether I can accommodate you.

My general availability during vacation periods (June - October, December, March-May) is flexible. I am free evenings and weekends as well as during the day.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I feel that my familiarity with the structure of the course, coupled with the various tips and tricks I learnt over the course of A Levels, will be useful to students studying languages at A-Level, GCSE level or even pre-GCSE.

Additionally, I have tutored an AS Level Student in French for 1 year, involving speaking practice sessions, going through past exam papers together, exam tips, essay technique, setting work remotely through a shared Google doc and marking any work given to me. Her testimonial is as follows:

“My time with Lucy whilst preparing for my French AS exams has been very valuable. The most effective I thought was the speaking preparation, while we practiced potential questions, grammar structures and using useful vocab to help enhance my mark. I found this helped me develop confidence, give me a better idea of what to expect in the exam and help enhance my mark. I feel like having a tutor like Lucy really provided me with the chance to improve and have the necessary support I needed.”

On a wider level, I`m involved with Access in my College at university; I have plenty of experience communicating with young people and other students alike. I`m also DBS checked.

I know how important tailoring learning to each individual student is, and I am very happy to accommodate for any particular needs of the student. Please get in touch if you have any questions at all!

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AlsagerAudleyBarlastonBiddulphBurslemCongletonKeeleKidsgroveMadeleySandbachTalkeCongleton French TutorsCongleton German TutorsMadeley French TutorsMadeley German TutorsSandbach French TutorsSandbach German TutorsAlsager French TutorsAlsager German TutorsAudley French TutorsAudley German TutorsBarlaston French TutorsBarlaston German TutorsBiddulph French TutorsBiddulph German TutorsBurslem French Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.345 seconds
twitter    facebook