Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Andrew

Andrew
Andrew
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 21/08/2016
Last Login: 49 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
English
2:1  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Acting£50-----
Drama£50£50£50£50--
Drums£50-----
Eleven Plus£50£50----
English£50£50£50£50£50£50
Entrance Exams£50£50£50£50£50-
Magic£50-----
Maths£50£50----

Information about Andrew

Based in West London, I have an MA in English from the University of Cambridge, St John`s College. I am patient, fun, and empathetic and perhaps due to my youthful appearance, get on incredibly well with my students.

Aside from English and Maths, I am able to assist with UCAS Applications and Personal Statements, as well as Oxbridge and Russell Group exam and interview techniques for English and the Humanities. I can teach Entrance Exams, having attended Grammar School. I also offer tuition for Magic and Drum Kit.

I have a years` experience teaching at King`s College School Wimbledon.

I will only take on a handful of students, in order to ensure that I can give each student the individual attention they need to excel.

GCSE Grades: 9 A* and 5 A
A Level: A*AAA

Availability: Tuesday-Friday, 10.30am-4pm

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been teaching privately and in a tuition centre for six years, with a wide range of students of all abilities, subjects and ages (from 6 to 21). My students gain confidence, technique and strong results.

My students recently achieved the following grade improvements:

Phoenix - Level 6 to Level 9 In English Literature and Language

James - Level 2 to Level 7 English Language (home-schooled)

Henry - Merchant Taylor’s offer

Daniel - St Paul’s and King’s College offers

Zinedine: from a Level 6 to a Level 8 on a English Literature and Language

Theo: from a B to an A in English A Level exams and coursework

Khushal: from Level 6 to a Level 9 in GCSE English

Joseph: from B to A* in IGCSE English

Niamh: from Level 6 to Level 9 in GCSE
Julian: secured a place in the British Section of the Lycee Francais

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Andrew (5)

We have a total of 5 review(s) for Andrew.

Jody (Ms)
18/08/2020

5/5 Rating

Lovely Tutor. Helpful with GCSE.


Kerri (Dr)
05/07/2019

5/5 Rating

Andy is an excellent tutor. He is working with my 6 year old son for the 7+ exams and he is fantastic with him. My son really likes his lessons and looks forward to them. Andy is also punctual and professional.


Mervat (Ms)
07/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Very professional, polite and always on time. he knows his subject very well with very good teaching skills.


Steve (Mr)
20/11/2016

5/5 Rating

Andrew has been an excellent and reliable tutor for my son. I highly recommend engaging him.


Mia (Mrs)
10/11/2016

5/5 Rating

Andrew is fantastic - my maths hating daughter was sad because she missed working with him when he was on holiday! He makes the lesson enjoyable for a 6 year old with poor concentration. I would recommend him totally.


Nearby Locations

GunnersburyKewKew BridgeKew GardensGunnersbury English TutorsGunnersbury Maths TutorsKew English TutorsKew Maths TutorsKew Bridge English TutorsKew Bridge Maths TutorsKew Gardens English TutorsKew Gardens Maths Tutors