Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Elizabeth

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Tutor
Cambridgeshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 18/04/2018
Last Login: 19 days ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 18 hours

My Qualifications

QTS
University College Worcester
BA (Hons) Primary Education with QTS
First Class  (1999)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Elizabeth
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£20---

Information about Elizabeth

Hello my name is Liz and I am a mum of three children, a highly qualified primary school teacher of 17 years, with several years experience of one to one tuition, both in and out of schools.
I am a very warm, friendly and creative teacher who tailors all lessons to each child`s individual needs but who at the same time maintains high expectations of pupil behaviour and outcomes.

Availability: I am looking to support children who are either home-schooled or in mainstream.

Monday-Friday: 9.30am-2.30pm (Home-schooled children)
Monday/Wednesday/Thursday Evening: 6pm-9pm
Sunday: 9am-6pm

All lessons will take place in my home.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Over the past 17 years I have taught in a variety of different primary schools throughout Cambridgeshire and Peterborough both as a classroom and an intervention teacher. I have worked with children from Foundation/Reception up to year 6.
Back in 2010 I undertook a years`training at the Institute of Education University of London, in order to become a Specialist Teacher of Reading, supporting those children who were deemed to be `unteachable`. In the following years, I taught children in groups and on a 1-1 basis other literacy based interventions.
I have experience working with many children with Special Educational Needs (SEND) as well as those with English as an Additional Language (EAL).
I am currently a supply teacher in mainstream schools and have been tutoring on a 1-1 basis for the past three years, working with pupils from the age of 6-11 years, primarily in Mathematics and English.
I have experience of SATS and the Year 1 Phonics Screening Test and am fully aware of the curriculum and standards at which the children need to be at in relation to the assessments.
I am able to tutor in all areas of the primary curriculum, with children between the ages of 4-11. All teaching resources will be provided.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Elizabeth
Elizabeth

Nearby Locations

PeterboroughRamseySawtryWhittleseyPeterborough English TutorsSawtry English TutorsWhittlesey English TutorsRamsey English Tutors