Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Stephanie (Tutor in London)

Stephanie
Stephanie
Tutor
London
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 20/08/2015
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 5 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MA
University of the Arts
Learning and Teaching Art, Design a...
Distinction  (2016)
BA
University of the Arts London
Fashion Design Technology: Womenswe...
1st  (2012)
BA
The University of Nottingham
English
2:1  (2008)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Information about Stephanie

Experienced English, Arts & Humanities tutor.
I have a Diploma in Learning & Teaching Art, Design and Communication. I hold a degree in English Literature and Language and a degree in Fashion Design. I am currently working at an Arts University whilst teaching academic English, dissertation writing and cultural and historical studies to BA and MA students.

How I can Help:
Weather you are seeking essay guidance or advice on how to construct your essay at any academic level, proofreading for a piece of coursework or professional submission at any level, or just wanting to learn English for everyday conversation, I can help you.

I also teach short courses in English for foreign language learners, tailored to meet individual needs. Lessons are generally held in the summer and can last from a few days up to two weeks. Please ask me for details/my availability for this.

My Teaching Ethos:

The only thing more rewarding for me than the buzz of achieving my own goals is helping others to achieve theirs.

1. Academic success is in the hands of anyone who is motivated to learn and equipped with the relevant skills of learning that a subject requires. During our lessons, you will learn to master these skills.

2. Learning is not only about the acquisition of knowledge but also about learning how to learn. In the process of writing, reading and researching, you converse with the work of other artists/writers, you delve into your own mind and belief systems, questioning, evaluating and often, readjusting your own perception of reality and of yourself in relation to the world around you. This is the beauty of learning. My job is to guide you through this exciting and sometimes, daunting process.

My Teaching Methods:
My teaching methods vary according to my tutee`s strengths. During our first lesson I will discover your strengths and weaknesses and your preferred learning style. I will tailor each lesson to suit your needs and work towards achieving your desired goal in the time frame we have.

My teaching style is interactive and I will ask you a lot of questions. I am interested in your opinion and your creativity in collaboration with my input, these form the key driving forces behind your work.

I will introduce you to some self-reflective learning activities that will encourage you to reflect critically on your own work, so that we can identify your strengths and bring these out to achieve your best work.

Availability: Weekdays - day time & evenings*
Weekends - day time & evenings*

*(availability pending, please enquire first)

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have been teaching English as a foreign language, English for academic purposes and preparing students for public examinations for 10 years.

For the past 6 years I have been mentoring BA and MA students to write essays, dissertation proposals, research papers, literature reviews, methodologies, research design, research methods, data collection and analysis.

Prior to this, I helped to run a Saturday School with an educational psychologist, visiting various schools in London with the aim of boosting student performance in A level and GCSE English exams.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Stephanie (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Stephanie.

Tatiana (Ms)
12/01/2018

5/5 Rating

Perfect tutor, thank you. Knowledgeable and punctual.


Sid (Mr)
30/08/2017

5/5 Rating

Stephanie has corporate professional background, and very pleasant personality. She provides tailored tuition based on individuals need.


Daniel (Mr)
01/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Exceptional tutor.
I am a student who has dyslexia and urgently required help for my dissertation. My dissertation ended up being the proudest piece of work that I had created and without Stephanie, I don`t think I would have passed/been as pleased.

I really do recommend Stephanie as a tutor who is calm and very engaging with the students. Stephanie also has a very wide range of knowledge, especially in the fashion industry!
Thank you!


Nearby Locations

BayswaterNotting Hill GateQueenswayRoyal OakWarwick AvenueWestbourne ParkBayswater English TutorsNotting Hill Gate English TutorsQueensway English TutorsRoyal Oak English TutorsWarwick Avenue English TutorsWestbourne Park English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.453 seconds
twitter    facebook