Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Katie (Tutor in Cheshire)

Katie
Katie
Tutor
Cheshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 29/03/2017
Last Login: 15 months ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 10 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Other
The Manchester Metropolitan Univers...
National Award for Special Educatio...
Pass  (2014)
PGCE
The University of Manchester
Primary Education
Pass  (2012)
BA
The University of Sheffield
English Literature
2.1  (2010)
A Level
Cheadle and Marple Six...
Psychology
A  (2006)
A Level
Cheadle and Marple Six...
Media Studies
A  (2006)
A Level
Cheadle and Marple Six...
English Literature
A  (2006)
AS LEVEL
Cheadle and Marple Six...
History
A  (2005)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Efl£20.00£20.00--£20.00
Eleven Plus£30.00----
English£30.00----
Entrance Exams£30.00----
General Science£30.00----
History£30.00----
Maths£30.00----
Seven Plus£30.00----
Special Needs£40.00£40.00---
Information about Katie

I have recently relocated to Qatar and this I am unable to tutor.


Hello, I`m Katie and I am a primary school teacher with over 4 years of experience working with children of a range of ages and backgrounds. I am passionate about teaching and engaging learners and I have been graded as outstanding in lesson observations.

I am currently working as a Year 6 teacher at a school in Hale and I am also a qualified SENDCO (Special Education Needs and Disability Coordinator). This means that I have had training in a number of areas, including: working with children with ASD, ADHD, dyslexia, dyscalculia and Sensory Processing difficulties.

I see myself as a friendly, patient and enthusiastic person who can build positive relationships with all children.

Availability: I have recently relocated to Qatar and this I am not available to tutor.

I am available during the evening (after school hours) on any weekday and also on the weekends.

I currently work in Hale and live in Cheadle Hulme and I would be happy to travel a reasonable distance.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have over 4 years experience working in a mainstream primary classroom with children of a wide range of abilities. I am responsible for planning and teaching across all areas of the primary curriculum and I have taught all key stages.

I also oversee interventions within the school in my role as SENDCO and work closely with children with SEND to assess their needs and ensure that these are being met.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Katie (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Katie.

Dawood (Dr)
19/09/2017

5/5 Rating

Excellent Tutor. Came prepared, very professional and has already developed and excellent rapport! Highly recommended.


Nearby Locations

Alderley EdgeCheadle HulmeChelfordNether AlderleyWilmslowAlderley Edge English TutorsAlderley Edge History TutorsAlderley Edge Maths TutorsChelford English TutorsChelford History TutorsChelford Maths TutorsNether Alderley English TutorsNether Alderley History TutorsNether Alderley Maths TutorsWilmslow English TutorsWilmslow History TutorsWilmslow Maths TutorsCheadle Hulme English TutorsCheadle Hulme Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.422 seconds
twitter    facebook