Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Helena (Tutor in Cradley Heath)

Helena
Helena
Tutor
Cradley Heath, West Midlands
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 25/06/2017
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 6 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Masters
Birmingham City University
Creative Writing
distinction  (2016)
BA
University of Southampton
English Literature
2:1  (1998)
PGCE
University of Leicester
PGCE Primary
pass  (1989)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Helena
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Early Years£25.00---
Eleven Plus£30.00---
English£25.00---
Maths£25.00---
Information about Helena

I offer English and maths tuition for children in the Foundation Stage (4-5 years old), Key Stage One (5-7 years old) and Key Stage Two (7-11 years old).
There are lots of reasons parents may want their child to have one to one tuition. Perhaps your child needs a bit of extra help with a few key concepts, or is lacking confidence in a class situation, or is falling behind their peers. If your child is worried about the Year 6 SATs some extra tuition can make all the difference.I also offer 11 plus preparation.
I offer calm, patient and fun sessions, tailored to address your child`s individual needs. I use a range of techniques, with plenty of practical explanations to ensure your child grasps what they are learning. I have lots of experience working with young children, which means I understand the small steps each child needs to take to ensure their learning is embedded. I aim to make each child feel confident and proud of the progress they are making. Each session also includes ways you can support your child at home, as well as some short feedback so you know what we have been working on.

Contact me and we can discuss your child`s needs further.

Availability: I have some availability during the week both after school and evenings. I am also able to tutor home educated children during the day.
I may also be available during the day for home-schooled children.
I can travel to you, or tutor in my home - you are welcome to sit in on the session, sit in my living room, or pop to the shops while I work with your child.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have over twenty years experience teaching children in primary schools, as well as experience delivering one to one tuition. I am currently teaching part time.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Helena (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Helena.

Emma (Miss)
23/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Helena is a wonderful tutor, my daughter really enjoys and looks forward to her tutor sessions. After only 3 lessons my daughters confidence in literacy has really grown. I`m so glad that we have found Helena through Tutor hunt. Her patience and experience are invaluable.


Nearby Locations

Brierley HillCradley HeathDudleyHagleyHalesowenRowley RegisStourbridgeTiptonWollastonWordsleyBrierley Hill English TutorsBrierley Hill Maths TutorsCradley Heath English TutorsCradley Heath Maths TutorsDudley English TutorsDudley Maths TutorsHagley English TutorsHagley Maths TutorsHalesowen English TutorsHalesowen Maths TutorsRowley Regis English TutorsRowley Regis Maths TutorsStourbridge English TutorsStourbridge Maths TutorsTipton English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook