Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Maya

Maya
Maya
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 13/08/2020
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 10%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
Human, Social and Political Sciences
2.1  (2020)
Other
George Heriot`s School
Maths, Advanced Higher
A  (2020)
Other
George Heriots
History, Advanced Higher
A*  (2016)
Other
George Heriot`s School
English Higher
A  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Maya
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Maya

My name is Maya and I have recently graduated from Cambridge University studying Human Social Political Science, where I specialised in Politics and International Relations. I now have a training contract with a law firm and I am studying the law conversion (PDGL). At school I studied Maths, History, Biology and Music.

I have successfully tutored students in the Cambridge admissions process, offering sessions on interview prep, personal statement writing, broadening of subject knowledge and general application advice.

I have also tutored students in History A-level, Politics and with their coursework/essay competitions (help with essay writing).

I have extensive experience teaching younger children. While at school I worked in the after-school club and also taught french to a class of 20 7-8-year-olds. I also spent 2 months in Nepal where we carried out educational programmes for young girls. I love working with younger children and would plan dynamic and engaging lessons to help them both learn and enjoy their subjects.

As a tutor, I look forward to building a relationship with my student so I can tailor my lessons to the individual needs and desires of each student. I think it is important to have clear goals and plans for the course of lessons, I also want to ensure that I am flexible to the developing capabilities of the student and will listen and communicate closely with them to ensure that they always feel challenged and satisfied with what they are learning

Availability: I am completing the law conversion in London so I have great flexibility/availability to meet the students needs.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have tutored students in University admissions (including personal statement help, interview prep, and subject knowledge), up to A-level History and Politics and coursework/essay competition help.

I also have experience teaching younger children. At school I volunteered as part of a government programme and taught French to a primary class for a year. While on my year out I carried out educational programmes in Nepal with Raleigh International, in which we had to come up with creative ways to teach despite cultural and language barriers.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Maya (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Maya.

Lesley (Mrs)
28/08/2021

5/5 Rating

Fantastic tutor. Very helpful in supporting my son with structuring arguments when debating political topics and suggesting suitable reading material for Oxbridge applications. Extremely helpful with personal statement guidance. Would highly recommend.


Nearby Locations

ClaphamClapham English TutorsClapham History TutorsClapham Piano TutorsClapham Politics Tutors