Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Aliyah

Aliyah
Aliyah
Tutor
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 24/06/2020
Last Login: 13 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

GCSE
Watford Grammar School for Girls
Maths
7  (2018)
GCSE
Watford Grammar School for Girls
English
7  (2018)
GCSE
Watford Grammar School for Girls
Latin
8  (2018)
GCSE
Watford Grammar School for Girls
General Science
7 7  (2018)
GCSE
Watford Grammar School for Girls
French
7  (2018)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Aliyah
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Aliyah

Hello! My name is Aliyah and I`ve just completed A levels in Biology, Chemistry and Maths. I took 10 GCSE`s including Science, Maths, Latin, French receiving no less than an A in those subjects and a few A*`s.

I have an enduring passion for helping others. I am an avid reader and am able to find different, fun ways of applying studies to everyday life in order for it to be easier for students to learn. I have tried and tested numerous revision methods so I know the most efficient ways to study and how to help.

I believe that confidence and encouragement are important to grow and learn as a student. This means getting meaningful feedback and having a tutor that believes in you. I believe the more enjoyable learning is, the easier will be to learn. I have the passion and enthusiasm to help students. I am also a firm believer that students can do what they set their mind to and can always aim higher than predicted, every opportunity counts however missed opportunities can be made up for in the real exams.

I am DBS checked, have tutored younger students in my school and having recently finished with school, I remember and understand the challenges and obstacles that one must overcome. I am confident that I can aide students to have the confidence, technique and courage to achieve their aims and higher in education

Availability: Mornings and evenings however let me know your preferred timings as I am flexible and will do my best to arrange a suitable time for you.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have taught 11+ Maths, Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning, national curriculum primary and secondary Maths, English and French as well as GCSE maths, English, Latin and sciences.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Aliyah (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Aliyah.

David (Mr)
05/01/2021

5/5 Rating

My little girl is 12, lacks confidence and is a little nervous with meeting people for the first time. As soon as I see Aliyah wave and say hello, I left the room because immediately I could tell she was friendly and approachable. My wife listened on the stairs to parts and kept coming back telling me how patient and well spoken Aliyah was and how happy she was with her choice. Personally, I didn`t want a male tutor for my little girl, I wanted someone female and relevant with what is going on in the schools today and for those aspects alone I couldn`t recommend Aliyah highly enough.


Nearby Locations

BovingdonChipperfieldChorleywoodChorleywoodKings LangleyLoudwaterMaple CrossRickmansworthRickmansworthSarrattBovingdon Biology TutorsBovingdon Chemistry TutorsBovingdon English TutorsBovingdon French TutorsBovingdon Maths TutorsChipperfield Biology TutorsChipperfield Chemistry TutorsChipperfield English TutorsChipperfield French TutorsChipperfield Maths TutorsChorleywood Biology TutorsChorleywood Biology TutorsChorleywood Chemistry TutorsChorleywood Chemistry TutorsChorleywood English Tutors