Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Emily

Emily
Emily
Tutor
Huddersfield, Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 24/06/2020
Last Login: 14 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 5 minutes

My Qualifications

BA
The University of Huddersfield
Early Years and Primary Education
2:2  (2018)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Emily
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Emily

My name is Emily. I love the great out doors, wild swimming and animals.

I struggled at school wit h Dyslexia and know from first hand experience, the impact on having little or no support to help learn. This led me to fear school and getting things wrong. After a lot of work and eventiually finding the right support my love for learning flourished and now I would like to help others to have a positive experience with the education.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have over 10 years experience in schools settings provide support as a Teaching Assistant, One-to-one, Tutoring and teaching whole classes.

Everyone learns in their own ways and I enjoy tailoring sessions to support this and help get the best out of my pupils while insuring that they enjoy and progress with their learning.

I ensure that my sessions are inline with the current curriculum as well as sticking to any schemes or exam board required by the students school.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Emily (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Emily.

Aidy (Mr)
13/11/2020

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor, patient, calm, professional and with a real regard for her pupil, I would highly recommend her


Nearby Locations

BrighouseEllandHalifaxHolmfirthHuddersfieldMelthamShepleyBrighouse English TutorsBrighouse French TutorsBrighouse Maths TutorsElland English TutorsElland French TutorsElland Maths TutorsHalifax English TutorsHalifax French TutorsHalifax Maths TutorsHolmfirth English TutorsHolmfirth French TutorsHolmfirth Maths TutorsHuddersfield English TutorsHuddersfield French TutorsHuddersfield Maths Tutors