Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Carole (Tutor in Gloucestershire)

Carole
Carole
Tutor
Gloucestershire
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 01/04/2013
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

BEd
The University of Gloucestershire
Education Studies
1st  (2001)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Carole
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£35---
English£35---
Entrance Exams£35---
Maths£35---

Information about Carole

Education is an important aspect of any child`s development. My experience as a qualified Primary School teacher enables me to to structure private individual sessions to suit the needs of any child from 7 -11 in Maths and English, and especially for the 11+ Grammar School entrance exam.

I believe that children can be given a significant amount of help to prepare for the grammar school entrance exams, and I have achieved some great results to date, especially when children start preparing at the beginning of Year 5 or earlier.. One of my pupils this year was in the top 150 of all the Gloucestershire applicants and the rest all achieved the Grammar School of their choice.

Sessions are usually for an hour`s individual tuition. All my pupils come to me as I have a dedicated room for tuition with all my resources to hand, so I do not travel to your home. I work in six week blocks, payable in advance, and I also run some morning sessions during the summer holidays for those taking the 11+ at the beginning of September.

I am now taking bookings for pupils who wish to start tutoring in Sept 2021 with a view to taking the test in 2022. I have no sessions available for this coming academic year, 2020-2021.

BEd Hons (First)
DRB checked

Availability: 3.30pm to 6.30pm weekdays

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Primary School teacher for ages 4-11
Private tutoring for 11+
Private tutoring Primary Maths and English

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Carole (6)

We have a total of 6 review(s) for Carole.

Colin (Mr)
17/07/2017

5/5 Rating

Really pleased with all the help given to Meg


Katie (Mrs)
24/05/2017

5/5 Rating

Carole is tutoring my daughter once a week who is behind in her literacy. She is a lovely, kind person and my daughter always looks forward to her lessons and is progressing well. We are very lucky to have found her.


Lisa (Mrs)
24/04/2017

5/5 Rating

Carole has been fantastic. Our daughter enjoys going to tutoring! In a very short period of time gaps have closed significantly and she feels a lot more confident in her knowledge.


Leo (Mr)
05/02/2016

5/5 Rating

Carole is doing a great job with my daughter, who loves her lessons! She`s making good progress and I`m glad to have found such a good tutor!


Paul (Mr)
02/01/2016

5/5 Rating

My child is seeing Carole every week in order to help with the 11+ exam. The lessons are proving really useful for normal school work as well as prep for the exam. My daughter enjoys the classes and her school work (multiplication and English) have come on tremendously. I`m very pleased.


sophie ()
31/10/2015

5/5 Rating

Really pleased, easy process and ideal having someone so experienced so close.


Nearby Locations

ChalfordGloucesterGloucestershireHartpuryHorsleyNailsworthPainswickStandishStroudTetburyWhitminsterChalford English TutorsChalford Maths TutorsGloucester English TutorsGloucester Maths TutorsGloucestershire English TutorsGloucestershire Maths TutorsHartpury English TutorsHartpury Maths TutorsHorsley English TutorsHorsley Maths TutorsNailsworth English TutorsNailsworth Maths TutorsPainswick English TutorsPainswick Maths TutorsStandish English Tutors