Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Leila

Leila
Leila
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 22/03/2021
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 37 minutes

My Qualifications

Degree
University of Leeds
Italian and Spanish
2:2  (1996)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Leila
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 50.00 to 56.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
French£50£50£50£56.25£50
Italian£50£50£50£56.25£56.25
Spanish£50£50£50--

Information about Leila

I speak fluent French having attended the Lycee in Tehran from the age of three until 10, studied French to A`Level and have spoken French at home my entire life. I continue to spend much of the year in France with my family. I have a BA Honours degree in Italian from the University of Leeds.

Having pursued a successful and award winning career in photojournalism, I now live in West London with my family - I have three children. I have contributed as a support teacher in English in KS1 and 2 at my children’s primary school, St Stephens CE Primary School, Shepherds Bush. My specialism not only lies in an excellent level of French but also in having an excellent rapport with children. I have been praised by the headmaster of St Stephens for engaging the children’s attention, teaching with enthusiasm and kindness and for having excellent communication skills with the students, parents and school teachers.

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: In the past I have enjoyed assisting the language teacher at Canbury School, Kingston where I oversaw Spanish lessons taught from Year 7 to GCSE and to a wide variety of abilities within each class. More recently I have assisted the Italian teacher at The Godolphin and Latymer School in A`Level and GCSE and I have assisted all teachers in the French department at Holland Park School from Year7 to 9 where the children take their GCSE in Year 9.

In the past 18 months I have moved to tutoring a wide age range of individuals, from child to adult in both Italian and French, which I thoroughly enjoy. I am able to do this both on zoom or Facetime and in person.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Leila
Leila

Nearby Locations

Goldhawk RoadHammersmithWhite CityWood LaneGoldhawk Road French TutorsGoldhawk Road Spanish TutorsHammersmith French TutorsHammersmith Spanish TutorsWhite City French TutorsWhite City Spanish TutorsWood Lane French TutorsWood Lane Spanish Tutors