Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Ross

Ross
Ross
Tutor
Hampshire
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 07/11/2017
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 19 minutes

My Qualifications

Masters
University of Surrey
Mathematics
2:1  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Ross
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Ross

Hi everyone! I`m Ross, a Surrey based graduate (Masters of Mathematics MMATH) and a current Veterinary Medicine student (VSCI).

I have been tutoring over 2 years but recently took a break for my veterinary finals; due to the current COVID pandemic I have decided to continue tutoring in order to help those unable to attend schools and colleges across the UK. I have worked with both high achievers and those who require extra support to reach their full potential.

I work well with all ages from primary through to university level I am also keen to work with adult learners.

I am very sociable and like to spend some time building a rapport to find each person`s individual learning style. In my spare time I also enjoy a spin around the floor as a ballroom dancer!

First lessons are always free - these are used as a guide to structure future sessions and assess the individuals current ability.

Availability: Please contact me for availability, with the current pandemic I have extensive availability however sought after slots will be given on a first come basis.

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: I have previously tutored Maths during my university education as part of Surrey University`s tutoring scheme and have continued after graduation with a particular focus on A-level students.

I have additionally been hired by both companies and adult learners to provide structured classes on the in-depth use of Microsoft Office products.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Ross (5)

We have a total of 5 review(s) for Ross.

Sarah (Ms)
30/01/2018

5/5 Rating

Ross is very organised and a friendly, inspiring Maths teacher. Becky is enjoying her weekly classes and her confidence has increased


Lou (Mr)
04/01/2018

5/5 Rating

Ross has been a great tutor for our son who is in year 6 & just needed some additional help with maths. I couldn`t recommend Ross highly enough & we`re really pleased to have found him.


Josephine (Mrs)
26/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Ross is a very polite young man that enjoys teaching. He is very focused and patient. The fact that he is young has helped with knowing more about the changes and keeping up to date with todays maths. My daughter has connected well With Ross and looks forward to each session towards helping her with her Alevel. I would highly recommend Ross to anyone needing help with Math.


Rebecca (Mrs)
16/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Ross seems very thorough and picking up on all the areas my son feels he needs to practice more. My son really likes him, as he he was not keen when I suggested extra tutoring he now enjoys the sessions now and sees the benefit


Javier ()
08/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Ross is simply amazing. He makes learning math something fun and stretching. My daughter is starting to enjoy maths and is now helping her younger brothers!


Nearby Locations

AldershotAshElsteadFarnhamFrenshamLindfordSealeAldershot Biology TutorsAldershot Chemistry TutorsAldershot Maths TutorsAldershot Physics TutorsLindford Biology TutorsLindford Chemistry TutorsLindford Maths TutorsLindford Physics TutorsAsh Biology TutorsAsh Chemistry TutorsAsh Maths TutorsAsh Physics TutorsElstead Biology TutorsElstead Chemistry TutorsElstead Maths Tutors