Tutor HuntSubjectsMusic Tutors

Feargal (Tutor in London)

Feargal
Feargal
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 01/02/2015
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

PGDip
Royal College of Music
Graduate Diploma in Vocal Performan...
Distinction  (2015)
BA
University of Cambridge
Music
2:1  (2013)
A Level
The London Oratory School
English
A  (2008)
A Level
The London Oratory School
Maths
A  (2008)
A Level
The London Oratory School
Latin
A  (2008)
A Level
The London Oratory School
Music
A  (2008)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 35.00 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Entrance Exams----£50-
Latin£35£35£40--£45
Music-£35£40£45£50£45
Music Theory----£35-
Personal Statements----£45-
Singing----£45-

Information about Feargal

I am a graduate of King`s College Cambridge where I studied Music and was a choral scholar in the world-famous King`s College Choir. I am currently pursuing postgraduate studies at The Royal College of Music and have a particularly strong interest in Opera of all periods.

I am passionate about teaching to the highest standard, and providing an optimum supplementary education for each individual student. I encоurаge verbаl аnd written debаte аnd use regulаr inquisitiоn tо аssess а student`s understаnding. I believe it is impоrtаnt tо cultivаte а relаxed аnd cоnversаtiоnаl envirоnment tо put students аt eаse.

Outside of music, I enjoy climbing, and cycling and in 2013 completed a charity ride for Cystic Fibrosis, cycling 1,200 miles from Cambridge to Oslo.

Availability: I am available most weekday evenings, weekends, and school half-terms and holidays.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have experience tutoring Music up to A-Level, Music Theory up to grade 8, Maths to GCSE, 11+ Entrance exams, and Oxbridge admissions. I have also worked with autistic children, teaching general studies and confidence building.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Feargal (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Feargal.

Esme (Miss)
19/11/2015

5/5 Rating

Feargal did a number of lessons in maths for my five year old daughter. He had a lovely manner with her and made the lessons fun and practical. He was hard working and keen. He was also creative in finding different ways to get a point across when she either couldn`t understand or as five year olds do after half an hour was getting distracted. I would highly recommend him.


Eleanor (Miss)
29/10/2015

5/5 Rating

We are very happy with Feargal, he is always on time and makes a lot effort to teach Dan, he is not a type of person rush to leave because of time, he always close up a lesson properly which I think it`s important. I hope he can coach Dan so that Dan can reach a higher level.


lana (Mrs)
07/05/2015

5/5 Rating

Kind, professional, punctual


Nearby Locations

ArsenalCanonburyDrayton ParkFinsbury ParkHighburyHighbury And IslingtonCanonbury Music TutorsCanonbury Singing TutorsDrayton Park Music TutorsFinsbury Park Singing TutorsHighbury Music TutorsHighbury And Islington Music Tutors