Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Julia (Tutor in Surrey)

Julia
Julia
Tutor
Surrey
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 05/03/2018
Last Login: 7 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 9 hours

Qualifications

PGCE
King`s College London
PGCE (Maths)
Pass  (2016)
BSc
Keele University
Mathematics
First class (hons)  (2008)
A Level
John Taylor High Schoo...
Maths
A  (2005)
AS LEVEL
John Taylor High Schoo...
Further Maths
A  (2005)
A Level
John Taylor High Schoo...
English Literature
A  (2005)
A Level
John Taylor High Schoo...
HIstory
A  (2005)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Julia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 50.00 to 60.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths-50.0060.0060.00
Information about Julia

I am now fully booked for 2018/19.

Maths Tutoring for 11-18 year olds.

I am a secondary maths teacher at a leading South West London Academy, with a first class (honours) mathematics degree. I am also studying part time for a Masters in Maths Education at the University of Cambridge.

I love teaching and helping students to realise their full potential in order to achieve the grades they are capable of getting! I always strive to ensure that my tutees receive tutoring that is catered to their specific needs and learning styles. I understand that students understand and learn material in different ways, and I enjoy looking for new methods to explain different maths topics. My masters course means that I am constantly researching different teaching methods and resources; I also have a good understanding of how memory works and how best to use this for teaching and revision.

I can tutor to help students reach their full potential through support or extension, to improve confidence in maths or even renew a love of maths.

Availability: None currently - fully booked

I can travel to Richmond, Ham and Petersham, Isleworth, Kingston, Twickenham, St Margaret`s, Kew, Sheen, Roehampton and Putney, depending on day and time.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: BSc (Hons) Mathematics, First Class, University of Keele

Currently teaching years 7 to 13. Significant experience with:
- GCSE (Higher and Foundation Tiers)
- A level (including Further Maths)
- IB (including Higher Level and the Calculus Option)

I have also previously tutored students looking to resit A level modules, helping students improve from previous failing grades to a good passing grades.

At A level, I am particularly experienced at teaching Core and Further Pure modules.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Approved

Feedback For Julia (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Julia.

Vaun (Mr)
27/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Very happy with Julia


Nearby Locations

RichmondRichmond Upon ThamesRichmond Maths TutorsRichmond Upon Thames Maths Tutors
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.125 seconds
twitter    facebook