Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Alix

Alix
Alix
Tutor
Tetbury, Gloucestershire
Home Town: Tetbury
Member Since: 07/07/2020
Last Login: 27 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Greenwich
PGCE Primary with QTS
M level  (2014)
BSc
University of Sussex
Human Sciences
2:1  (2012)
A Level
Kingston FE College
Biology
A  (2008)
A Level
Kingston FE College
Physics
A  (2008)
A Level
Kingston FE College
Maths
C  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Alix
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Alix

I am very experienced, passionate and knowledgeable tutor. First and foremost, I have an absolute passion for learning and thoroughly enjoy inspiring confidence and aspirations in children and young people. I have been qualified as a teacher since 2013 and have spent the last two years as a Deputy Headteacher.
I have consistently been graded as an outstanding classroom practitioner and have always achieved exceptional results. I love both teaching and tutoring as I like to see children fulfilling their potential and succeeding in their goals. In my current role, I have much less opportunity to teach, which is why I am once again offering my services as a tutor.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have taught every age group within the primary setting, though most of my experience is with year 6 pupils. I am therefore very confident tutoring children to achieve well in their SATs tests and for the 11+. I have superb behaviour management skills and can engage even the most reluctant of learners. I am compassionate and knowledgeable when it comes to a wide variety of SEND and have worked closely with pupils with ASD, ADHD, dyslexia and SEMH. I can cater for all children and ensure any barriers to learning are removed. I am relentlessly positive and enthusiastic.
I can confidently teach any subject from KS1 through to the end of KS3, as well as any of the sciences to KS4 and Biology for Undergrad. I am particularly confident engaging KS2 and 3 students with maths, science, reading, writing and grammar.
I have a degree in Human Sciences (2:1), a PGCE in primary education with science specialism, AAC (Biology, Physics and Maths) A-levels and 7A*s and 4 As at GCSE.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Alix
Alix

Nearby Locations

BadmintonChalfordGloucestershireHorsleyMalmesburyNailsworthSherstonStroudTetburyBadminton Biology TutorsBadminton English TutorsBadminton Maths TutorsChalford Biology TutorsChalford English TutorsChalford Maths TutorsGloucestershire Biology TutorsGloucestershire English TutorsGloucestershire Maths TutorsHorsley Biology TutorsHorsley English TutorsHorsley Maths TutorsNailsworth Biology TutorsNailsworth English TutorsNailsworth Maths Tutors