Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsSAT Lessons

Katie (Tutor in Stoke-on-trent)

Katie
Katie
Tutor
Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 23/02/2018
Last Login: 1 hour ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 13 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
Keele University
PGCE Primary
Pass  (2016)
BSc
Keele University
Psychology with Sociology
2.1  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Katie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 0.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£20.00---
Maths£20.00---
Sat---
Information about Katie

I am a qualified primary teacher and have been teaching for 2 years. I am a mother to a 4 year old daughter and own 2 border collies. Prior to teaching, I travelled, worked as a team leader, planning and co-ordinating activities for 18-60 year olds with neurological conditions and was a youth worker at an outdoor retreat centre for 6-14 year olds. I am hardworking, have a good sense of humour and am very patient. I understand that every child is individual, has individual needs and learns at their own pace. I know from my own experience and through teaching, that children have very different learning styles and needs. I endeveuour to find a teaching style which fits with the children`s needs and will always adapt my teaching accordingly.

Availability: Weeknights from 5pm and weekends.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I worked as a youth worker for over 2 years delivering outdoor activities to young people. My role was to develop confidence and self esteem, whilst encouraging young people to challenge themselves. During my training, I worked in a year 2 class, year 5 class and a special school. Following my training, I was a year 3 class teacher in a primary school. I currently work in a secondary school, teaching a primary curriculum to year 7 students that did not achieve their potential in primary and are not yet ready to access the secondary curriculum. In essence, my current position entails teaching from reception to year 6 in a secondary setting. The main purpose is to put the children in a position that they should have been at the end of primary. Effectively I run a booster class.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Katie (4)
We have a total of 4 review(s) for Katie.

Suzanne (Miss)
01/05/2019

5/5 Rating

I cannot fault the support that kyle has had. His confidence has been boosted and in just a few weeks his understanding of his maths has seen so much improvement. Thank you!!


Trudi (Mrs)
12/04/2019

5/5 Rating

Kate is a wonderful support to our daughter, she is building her confidence at present in grammar and comprehension. Our daughter is having fun whilst learning and is retaining the information she is being given. It has only been a few weeks but we are very pleased as our daughter looks forwards to Kate coming and she enjoys her lessons.


Gemma (Mrs)
27/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Excellent. Friendly approachable and my daughter looks forward to Kate coming.


Michael (Mr)
12/11/2018

5/5 Rating

Katie is a great help to our son for his maths and english and is very nice in her approach to tutoring and patient with him.Very Pleased with our choice.


Nearby Locations

BarlastonBlythe BridgeLeekMiltonStoneWerringtonBarlaston English TutorsBarlaston Maths TutorsBlythe Bridge English TutorsBlythe Bridge Maths TutorsLeek English TutorsLeek Maths TutorsMilton English TutorsMilton Maths TutorsStone English TutorsStone Maths TutorsWerrington English TutorsWerrington Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.313 seconds
twitter    facebook