Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Milo

Milo
Milo
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 12/07/2013
Last Login: 10 months ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 24 hours

My Qualifications

BA
University College London (University of London)
French and Spanish
2:1  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Milo
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
French£25£25£30£30
Spanish£25£25£30£30

Information about Milo

At school I was fortunate enough to learn from enthusiastic and engaging teachers, opening various subjects up to become more than simply academic rigour, but interesting and compelling lessons. This attitude towards teaching has in turn, helped me to understand what is needed to help a tutee develop an interest in their subject an interest so important in making scholarly progress. Moreover, from this experience, I have developed the patience and understanding to work with any kind of student, of any age.
I have a broad range of experience within the education sector, having tutored privately as well as taught in a school for a number of years. I have taught people of all ages, from 5 to 50. I currently teach a number of children French and Spanish GCSE, though I have taught a wider range of subjects at primary level as well.
From teaching young people about the weather, colours and animals up to older students working on the dreaded subjunctive(!), I know how to tailor lessons according to the needs of the tutee: In order for the lessons to be most beneficial I prefer not to have a session solely following the syllabus, but to tailor the lesson around the requirements of the client, thereby making it a more bespoke service. Having said that, I do retain a clear and concise understanding of the syllabus to make sure the teaching remains relevant, and that the goal of the sessions is achieved.
Tutoring, done with the right attitude and enthusiasm, can help foster a genuine interest and appreciation for a given subject, hopefully allowing said subject to become a pleasure rather than a chore!

Availability: Available Monday to Friday from midday onwards, and weekends with prior notice.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Having recently graduated from UCL with a 2:1 in French and Spanish, I therefore feel especially qualified for language tutoring (including English language tutoring), up to A-Level standard.

I currently tutor a number of pupils GCSE French and Spanish.

I spent the last 15 years of my life studying the French language and literature, while for the last 10 years I have studied Spanish language and literature.

I spent 4 months tutoring adult learners in Costa Rica as additional work to a job I already had there, working in the tourism and hospitality industry.

While at university, I also helped some younger students, in their first year, to get to grips with the language requirements of the courses we shared, bringing them up to speed with the world of university and academia!

From my own experience having a tutor for some GCSE and A-level subjects, tutoring can work as an opportunity to engage with a client, engendering more than just an improved understanding of certain tricky concepts, in fact opening up a previously unrecognised interest and curiosity surrounding the subject in question.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Milo
Milo

Nearby Locations

LambethOvalStockwellVauxhallLambeth French TutorsLambeth Spanish TutorsOval French TutorsOval Spanish TutorsStockwell French TutorsStockwell Spanish TutorsVauxhall French TutorsVauxhall Spanish Tutors