Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Daniella (Tutor in Yorkshire)

Daniella
Daniella
Tutor
Yorkshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 18/10/2019
Last Login: 12 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
The University of Sheffield
PGCE (Secondary) Science
Pass  (2013)
Degree
Royal Holloway, University of Londo...
Psychology (Hons)
2:1  (2008)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Daniella
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Daniella

I have 6 years teaching experience in GCSE science, A Level Biology and A Level Psychology in a local 11-18 school, but gave up work to become a tutor (and a stay at home mum) at the end of the 18-19 academic year. Therefore I have experience with the new exam and grading system.

My science specialism is biology but I have also taught chemistry and physics to GCSE level with my students achieving fantastic results in their exams.

My undergraduate degree is in psychology in which I can tutor at GCSE and A Level but I also use aspects of my knowledge to enhance my students self awareness, teach mindfulness and help them not to panic during the stress of exams.


I am also an examiner for AQA and Edexcel so I have a vast plethora of knowledge an insight into what the exam boards are looking for in answers from students. Especially those pushing for the level 9s at GCSE and the A*s at A Level.

Availability: Monday, Wednesday and Friday evenings.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have six years of teaching experience, teaching biology, chemistry and physics at GCSE and also Biology and Psychology at A Level. I also mark for Edexcel and AQA exam boards.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

KillamarshKillamarsh Biology TutorsKillamarsh Chemistry TutorsKillamarsh Physics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook