Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Matis

This profile is not active

Not available to contact
Matis
Matis
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 21/03/2020
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Not available to contact

My Qualifications

BA
King`s College London (University of London)
European Politics
2:1  (2020)
Overseas Qualification
Tecnologico de Monterrey (Mexico)
International Business
96%  (2019)
Overseas Qualification
Lycee Louis Barthou
Maths
15/20  (2016)
Overseas Qualification
Lycee Louis Barthou (France)
Spanish
18/20  (2016)
Overseas Qualification
Lycee Louis Barthou (France)
English
20/20  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Matis
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 30.00 to 45.00 per hour
PrimaryGCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French£30£30£37£37£37
Personal Statements--£45--
Spanish£30£30£30--

Information about Matis

I am currently an undergraduate student at King`s College London in my third year of BA European Politics. I am based in the Lambeth North area but willing to travel a reasonable distance.
Through my experience in teaching and working with young people in various different contexts (as detailed below), I have learnt to adapt to suit the preferred learning style of the student. Growing up with a younger sibling has taught me to be particularly extremely patient and understanding. I am native in French and fluent in Spanish. Also, having interned as a French assistant in a sixth-form correcting mock GCSE and A level exams I am familiar with the requirements for these.

Availability: From the 1st April:

Monday: 09:00 onwards
Tuesday: 10:30 onwards
Wednesday: 09:00 onwards
Thursday: 09:30 onwards
Friday: 10:00 onwards
Saturday: Any time
Sunday: Any time

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: Whilst enrolled in a French lycée, I volunteered for a month as a teaching assistant in a UK sixth-form, Katharine Lady Berkeley`s School, in daily French Year 11 practice lessons and Spanish Year 12 and 13 mock exam correction, which mostly involved offering additional support on an individual basis or in small groups.

Now at university, I have been working as an Admissions Officer Assistant and have been trained in identifying strong applications to undergraduate programmes. Being the first point of contact on the phone, email and UCAS queries has reinforced my approachability and flexibility to any type of request as well as communicating what a strong application should look like.

Alongside my studies I previously worked at a high school charity `FCPE` back in my French hometown for over 2 years, which enhanced my ability to communicate with young people even further.

Not available to contact

Matis
Matis
Not available to contact

Nearby Locations

BoroughKenningtonLambethLambeth NorthLondonMansion HouseSouthwarkWaterlooWestminsterKennington French TutorsKennington Spanish TutorsLambeth French TutorsLambeth Spanish TutorsLambeth North French TutorsLondon French TutorsLondon Spanish TutorsSouthwark French TutorsWaterloo French Tutors