Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Mihai

Mihai
Mihai
Tutor
London, Kent
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 06/09/2018
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

Diploma
The University of Manchester
Mathematics and Finance
Pass  (2017)
A Level
Chislehurst and Sidcup Grammar School
Maths
A  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Mihai
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 31.25 to 37.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£31.25---
Maths--£31.25£37.50
Physics--£31.25-

Information about Mihai

Important: Please not that i only do a minimum of 1 hour a week. First 2 weeks (including the week of the free lesson) can be paid per lesson (in order for you to know what your getting into), afterwards I ask for payment with at least 4 weeks in advance. If you can not do so a £10 charge will be added per hour.

I am an ex-grammar school student that has just finished a University degree in Maths and finance and would like to go into teaching. So far I have been a tutor for a small organisation (tutoring GCSE Maths and English) and tutored in a school (tutoring GCSE maths). References can be provided. All my experience is in one-to-one sessions with student, but I will not mind teach small groups of 2-3 students. My main subject is Mathematics (GCSE or A level), however I am confident in GCSE Science, primarily Physics. I relate well with children and bring a more fun environment for learning.

My general work habit is to test them to find their weaknesses in their subjects and then tailor a lesson and questions to their required level. I also usually start all lessons with covering stuff they have either just covered in school or they think they need to work on. By starting lessons this way I believe it reinforces what they learn at school better than school homework can. Finally I always try to find real life examples of the topics they do, as I myself appreciated knowing why its useful to learn what was being done at school.

Availability: Mon-Fri afterschool
Weekends 9am - 3pm

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: -2 years tutoring in my spare time at Hurstmere Secondary School
-Private tutoring 11+ exam students
-Worked as a professional tutor for Fairfield Tuition centre
-Currently tutoring students at 11+, A level and GCSE level mathematics.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Mihai (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Mihai.

Tabiso (Ms)
05/03/2019

4/5 Rating

My daughter looks forward to having her lessons with Mihai and we are all so impressed with his skills to engage with a child and keep her focused and interested throughout the session. We would recommend Mihai to anyone. Our only regret is that we did not find him earlier enough for him to have tutored our son for we believe he would have done well with him.


sophia (Miss)
21/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Brilliant teacher connects with the student.. extremely patient Excellent at setting goals Outstanding
Recommend him to any student


Nearby Locations

St Mary Cray