Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Jay (Tutor in Leeds)

Jay
Jay
Tutor
Leeds, west yorkshire
Home Town: Leeds
Member Since: 18/09/2018
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Degree
University of Leeds
Computer Science and Mathematics
2:2  (2018)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Economics--£15.00-
Further Maths£15.00£15.00£15.00£15.00
Maths£15.00£15.00£15.00£15.00
Physics£15.00£15.00£15.00-
Information about Jay

Hey I`m Jay, a 20 year old student studying Computer Science and Maths and the University of Leeds.

I specialise in tutoring A-Level / GCSE Maths, Further Maths and Computer Science with 3 years of experience tutoring siblings and family friends.

As far as teaching style goes, getting to know each student well and adapting my teaching methods to suit their style of learning is really the key to tutoring success. There is no "one size fits all" policy with learning. For some, practicing question after question helps build upon and secure prior knowledge, for others, it can be a constant source of frustration.

Often times, hidden issues with earlier knowledge is really the issue to why somebody can be struggling with a particular subject or topic. I feel like my duty as a tutor is to spend time trying to find these issues, and help students fix them as best I can. This is especially the case with subjects like maths and computer science, where new topics are quickly introduced that are dependant on strong prior knowledge of old ones.

Availability: Evenings, 7 days a week

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have 3 years experience of tutoring siblings and family friends

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Hyde ParkHyde Park Maths TutorsHyde Park Physics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.235 seconds
twitter    facebook