Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Natasha

Natasha
Natasha
Tutor
Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey
Home Town: Kingston Upon Thames
Member Since: 28/06/2013
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BSc
University of Bath
Mathematical Sciences
2:1  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Information about Natasha

My name is Natasha, I have recently graduated from the University of Bath with a BSc in Mathematics. As part of my degree, I chose to go on a study year abroad in France (2012-2013), where I studied several mathematics modules in French. Last year I was awarded a scholarship by the British Council to study in China for one semester (September 2014-January 2015). I will soon return to the UK and wish to continue tutoring students in English and mathematics.

In the past, I have worked as an English and mathematics tutor for the companies: Kumon, Elite Education and UK Scholars. On all occasions, I was responsible for guiding the children through their allocated worksheets, marking their work and providing feedback to their parents. Furthermore, last year I took on a number of students privately and prepared them for various exams, including: the 11+ exams, GCSE Maths and A-level Maths exams.

For me the best part of being a tutor is seeing the progress students make and the confidence they build along the way. I can relate to the difficulties students face with mathematics, for a while I struggled with the subject but with the help of a very dedicated maths teacher I improved immensely. In Year 9 I was moved to the top maths group and consequently took my Maths GCSE a year early (achieving an A*) and also sat the Additional Maths exam. I went on to study Mathematics and Statistics at A-level and Further Maths at AS level. I then decided to study Maths at university and achieved a high 2-1 overall and a 1st for my year abroad in France.

I understand the importance of having a teacher who believes in you and challenges you. I aim to inspire the same sense of enjoyment and satisfaction I have for mathematics and English in my students.
`

Availability: Weekdays from 3pm.

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: •Private Tutor (August 2012-Present)
Offer private tuition in mathematics and English to KS1-KS4 students. Provide both individual and group lessons, preparing students for upcoming exams and ensuring they feel confident with all aspects of the National Curriculum.

•TEFL assistant (August-September 2014, August-September 2013)
Delivered English classes to groups of Japanese students, with a focus on speaking and writing skills

•UK Scholars (July-August 2014)
Tutored individual Key Stage 2 students in English and maths

•Elite Education tuition centre (July-August 2014, July-August 2013)
Provided maths lessons to groups of Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 students for their 3 week summer programme

•Kumon (April 2009-September 2010)
Helped students aged 4-16 with their English and mathematics work

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Natasha (0)

We have a total of review(s) for Natasha.

Frances (Mrs)
24/07/2015

3/5 Rating

Natasha was very patient and my daughter really liked her and never complained about lessons (which is unusual!).


Nearby Locations

KingstonKingston English TutorsKingston Maths Tutors