Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Rosa (Tutor in Kentish Town)

Rosa
Rosa
Tutor
Kentish Town, London
Home Town: Kentish Town
Member Since: 29/12/2018
Last Login: 8 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Overseas Qualification
Newtown High School of...
English Advanced
94/100  (2018)
Overseas Qualification
Newtown High School of...
English Extension 1
47/50  (2018)
Overseas Qualification
Newtown High School of...
Ancient History
96/100  (2018)
Overseas Qualification
Newtown High School of...
History Extension
50/50  (2018)
Overseas Qualification
Newtown High School of...
Maths
91/100  (2018)
Overseas Qualification
Newtown High School of...
Legal Studies
95/100  (2018)
Overseas Qualification
Newtown High School of...
Drama
94/100  (2018)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Creative Writing--£30.00-
Drama£25.00£25.00£30.00-
English£30.00£35.00£40.00£40.00
History£25.00£25.00£35.00-
Maths£30.00£30.00£40.00-
Information about Rosa

Hi!
My name is Rosa, and I am currently on a ‘gap year’ before starting a degree in History and Archaeology this September.
Some brief things about myself: I adore to read, I love pets of all kinds, and I have been incredibly lucky to live in 5 different countries over the course of my life (finishing high school in Australia). This has given me a wide perspective of the world and a deep engagement with culture and learning - the one thing that has accompanied me is everywhere I went. School was an opportunity for me to extend my knowledge and develop my skills, and from a very young age I have experienced this genuine passion for learning. I think that this is incredibly important in anyone’s positive experience of school, regardless of age or talent, and it is this passion that I want to communicate with students in order to help them motivate themselves to learn. It is a firm belief of mine that children cannot be forced to learn or to enjoy the simple pleasure of ‘knowing things,’ and so my philosophy of tutoring revolves around interacting with the tutee’s personal needs and desires in order to try and help them discover what elements of ‘learning’ are the most engaging and accessible to them.

Availability: At the moment, I’m available anytime/any day, from the 20th January onwards.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Though I have no specific experience of tutoring, I have participated in many similar experiences such as adjudicating and coaching primary school debating teams, and lead class activities for my peers including marking their practise essays, explaining my own theses/ideas, and stimulating discussions. As a top achiever in my year, I was also more than happy to help others over the course of our final year (out of class timetable), if my classmates needed a hand understanding a concept of trying to word their ideas.
I achieved an ATAR of 99.35 (with a maximum possible score of 99.95)

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

CamdenCamden RoadKentish TownTufnell ParkCamden English TutorsCamden History TutorsCamden Maths TutorsCamden Road English TutorsCamden Road History TutorsCamden Road Maths TutorsKentish Town English TutorsKentish Town History TutorsKentish Town Maths TutorsTufnell Park English TutorsTufnell Park History TutorsTufnell Park Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook