Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Monica

Monica
Monica
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 20/04/2021
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 7 hours

My Qualifications

Other
Chepstow House School
Fire Safety in Education Level 2
Pass  (2021)
Other
Chepstow House School
The Prevent Duty Level 2
Pass  (2021)
Other
Chepstow House School
Health and Safety in Education Level 2
Pass  (2021)
Other
Chepstow House School
Child Protection in Education
Pass  (2021)
Other
Canterbury Christ Church University
Subject Knowledge Enhancement in French
Pass  (2020)
BA
King`s College London (University of London)
Hispanic, Portuguese and Brazilian Studies
2:1  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Monica
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Monica

I graduated from Kings College London with a BA (Hons) in Hispanic, Portuguese and Brazilian Studies, with a Year Abroad, and Distinctions in Oral Spanish and Portuguese.
As of September 2021, I will be a Student Teacher in Primary Ed at The School of Education at Roehampton University. It is classified as one of the best teacher training providers in the UK, and has been ranked either top or second in London for Education.

I have since had lots of experience in education, from working as a English language assistant abroad through the British Council to working as a teaching assistant in independent schools over the last 3 years. I have taught subjects all over the curriculum in bilingual schools and have taken part in teaching in schools in London. I am also tutoring Year 1 children and Year 5 students in preparation for their Eleven Plus exams. I have worked 1-to-1 with students who need extra help with Maths as well as EAL children (English as an Additional Language) who need help across the whole curriculum.

I specialise in tutoring all subjects for students in Key Stage 1 and 2, as well as modern foreign languages. For Spanish and Portuguese, I tutor up to A-Level.

Availability: I am available for face-to-face tutoring.

I am free during the weekdays after school hours (the exact time depends on the location you are based in), except for Mondays.

I will be free on most weekends.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: - Tutoring Year 1, and Year 5 in preparation for Eleven Plus Exams. Tutoring for modern foreign languages for all ages.

- Experience as a Teaching Assistant in two independent schools over the last 3 years.

- English Teacher and English Language Assistant through the British Council in bilingual schools abroad.

If you would like more information please don`t hesitate to contact me.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Monica
Monica

Nearby Locations

PimlicoSt Jamess ParkVauxhallWestminsterPimlico English TutorsPimlico History TutorsPimlico Maths TutorsPimlico Spanish TutorsSt Jamess Park English TutorsSt Jamess Park History TutorsSt Jamess Park Maths TutorsSt Jamess Park Spanish TutorsVauxhall English TutorsVauxhall Geography TutorsVauxhall History TutorsVauxhall Maths TutorsVauxhall Spanish TutorsWestminster English TutorsWestminster History Tutors