Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Kunjshri

Kunjshri
Kunjshri
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 10/10/2016
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

MSc
King`s College London (University of London)
Neuroscience
Merit  (2010)
BSc
Keele University
Biomedical Science
2.1  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Information about Kunjshri

I offer private tuition in your own home or online for:
- 11+ (English, Mathematics, Verbal Reasoning and Non Verbal Reasoning)
- 13+ (English and Mathematics)
- Mathematics (KS2, KS3 and GCSE)
- English (KS2, KS3)
- Biology (KS3, GCSE)
- Chemistry (KS3, GCSE)
- Physics ( KS3)

I also have experience with BTEC, functional skills, access courses and essay writing.

Just send a message to discuss your requirements.

My experience:
I have 6 years experience in tutoring 11+ and GSCE. My specialist area is 11+ and have tutored children who have successfully gained places at a number of competitive grammar school and private schools.

Previous students have successfully gained places at: Woodford, Ilford, Dartford, Bexley, St Olave`s Queen Elizabeth Barnet, Latymer, Dame Alice Owens, Henrietta Barnett, Colchester and King Edwards grammar schools to name a few. Other have gained entrance into competitive private schools including St Paul`s, City of London, USC, Highgate, Forest, Blackheath, Alleyn`s and Dulwich College.

I have also tutored students in mathematics for the Eton King`s scholarship entrance exam and Westminster Challenge.

Lessons:
Face to face lessons are a minimum of 2 hours, I cover central London and most of zone 2 and 3, I will consider other areas depending on timing and ease of travel.

If you are interested please get in touch by replying and we can discuss further what your requirements are.

About me:

I`m a female postgraduate medical student at [contact detail removed] (DBS Cleared). I am currently in my final year of my medicine degree and will be qualifying as a doctor in 2022. I have a BSc in Biomedical Sciences and an MSc in Neuroscience with Merit.

Availability: Monday - Friday: 5 - 9pm
Saturday - Sunday: 10am - 9pm

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have 6 years experience in tutoring 11+. My specialist area is 11+ and have tutored children who have successfully gained places at a number of competitive grammar school and private schools.

I have experience of tutoring in Maths, Biology, Chemistry and Physics from ages from 8-18 (11+, KS3, GCSE and A Level) as well as tutoring adult learners in BTEC and Functional Skills. I

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Kunjshri (5)

We have a total of 5 review(s) for Kunjshri.

Sima (Mrs)
18/08/2020

5/5 Rating

Kunjshri is a very professional and competent tutor. Kunjshri was incredibly patient with my daughter who needed assistance with English as part of her 11+ revision, especially due to school closures during the pandemic. Kunjshri has helped bridge the gap in only a few lessons and had greatly assisted with exam technique, such as how to tackle questions. I would not hesitate to recommend Kunjshri to other parents who are in need of tutor for their child.


Maria (Mrs)
20/03/2020

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor. Kunjshri helped my son prepare to 11+ exams. He passed multiple grammar school tests, including most prestigious ones and got an offer from his first choice grammar school. She is very competent, patient and dedicated. My son really enjoyed sessions with her and was always looking forward to next session.


Claire (Mrs)
20/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Kunjshri has been amazing, very professional as well as really kind and patient with my daughter who was struggling with the maths part of her 11+ revision. Our tutor quit suddenly so Kunjshri was a speedy replacement, and only had about 4 months to work with her, but she made far more progress with Kunjshri than she had with her other tutor. We recently found out our daughter got into her first choice school, a result that I am sure is down to Kunjshri! Her lessons are interesting, targeted and well structured, and she is great with kids. Very highly recommended.


Maurits (Mr)
21/01/2019

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor. Reliable, prompt, friendly. Helped with 11+ exam preparation and all went well!


Sarah (Mrs)
07/12/2017

5/5 Rating

Very nice lady and patient tutor


Nearby Locations

BankBarbicanBlackfriarsCannon StreetFarringdonMansion HouseMonumentMoorgateOld StreetSt PaulsBank Maths TutorsBank Physics TutorsBarbican Biology TutorsBarbican Chemistry TutorsBarbican English TutorsBarbican Maths TutorsBarbican Physics TutorsBlackfriars Biology TutorsBlackfriars Chemistry TutorsBlackfriars English TutorsBlackfriars Maths TutorsBlackfriars Physics TutorsCannon Street Biology TutorsCannon Street Chemistry TutorsCannon Street English Tutors