Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsLatin Lessons

Alex (Tutor in London)

Alex
Alex
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 21/09/2015
Last Login: 17 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 53 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MPhil
University of Cambridge
Classics
Pass  (2018)
MA
University of Cambridge
Classics (4 years)
1st  (2015)
A Level
Lycee Francais Charles...
French
A  (2011)
A Level
Lycee Francais Charles...
English Literature
A  (2011)
A Level
Lycee Francais Charles...
Mathematics and Further Mathematics
A  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Alex
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 40.00 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
French£40.00£40.00£40.00-
Latin£40.00£40.00£40.00-
Personal Statements---£50.00
Information about Alex

Fluent French speaker, Law student and Cambridge Graduate with a Masters and a first class undergraduate degree in Classics (Latin).

I have 3 years experience tutoring over 400 hours of Latin, French, English and Oxbridge preparation.

Whether you need extra support, greater academic confidence or want to start learning Latin or French from scratch, I can help.

A native English speaker, I learned French during my education at the Lycée Français in London and so I am acutely aware of the problems that students can have with languages. To tackle common issues, I have maintained a keen interest in linguistics and educational techniques and have used them to great effect with my students. In particular, I focus on giving the students the often overlooked grammatical grounding that allows them to use the language with flexibility and confidence.

Please get in touch with any questions or to discuss how I may best be able to help you or your child.

Availability: Available in the late afternoons, evenings or weekends.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: 4 Years experience tutoring French, English, History and Latin at Primary, early Secondary school and GCSE level.

I also have experience preparing students for Oxbridge applications including practice interviews and personal statement writing.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Alex (6)
We have a total of 6 review(s) for Alex.

Aimee (Miss)
06/09/2019

5/5 Rating

Alex has been my tutor (i`m 27) in preparation for my temporary relocation with work to France. She has been brilliant and really flexed my learning requirements to what might be helpful in a work situation, at the office etc (without me having to ask!). Each lesson has been different, fun and has just flown by!! I would really recommend Alex to any adult learners who need or just want to learn French.

Merci beaucoup pour votre aide Alex! Il faut rester en contact!


Jemma (Mrs)
21/11/2018

5/5 Rating

Alex has helped my son with his CE Latin. Her way if teaching is very clear and she had connected well with him.


Barbara (Ms)
25/08/2018

5/5 Rating

Alex is tutoring my daughter, Amy, in both Latin and French, and has been excellent. Alex is extremely well educated, really knows her subjects, explains them very well, and is enthusiastic, conscientious, punctual and great to deal with. My daughter is going into her GCSE year, and is gaining a lot from their sessions.


Pilar (Mrs)
02/07/2018

5/5 Rating

Alex is a fantastic tutor and worked very well with my son. She is very organised and has a great approach. Excellent teaching style.


Wendy (Mrs)
02/06/2017

5/5 Rating

Alex tutored my son Latin and French. She is very nice and responsible. Her lessons are interesting and suitable for my son.


Cristina (Mrs)
26/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Alex is an highly engaging and very professional french tutor. She prepared material in advance and came organised for the lesson. Her lesson was clear and well structured and we are keen to see her again.


Nearby Locations

LondonPimlicoSt Jamess ParkWestminsterLondon French TutorsPimlico French TutorsSt Jamess Park French TutorsWestminster French Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook