Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Sue (Tutor in Wigston)

Sue has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Sue
Sue
Tutor
Wigston, Leicestershire
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 10/05/2015
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of East Anglia (UEA)
Primary PGCE
Pass Plus  (1990)
BA
University of Leicester
BA Hons Combined Arts
2:1  (1986)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Sue
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 22.50 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Basic It Skills----£25
Basic Skills----£25
Efl£22.50£25--£25
English£22.50£25---
Maths£22.50£25---

Information about Sue

I have enjoyed over 25 years teaching and supporting students of all ages, enabling them through a variety of strategies to engage with their learning and succeed. I use a personalised approach which involves continuous assessment and response to an individuals needs. My aim in all lessons is to ensure my students gain confidence, learn to become independent learners and grow to love learning itself.

I have had experience teaching a class of 30, small groups and 1:1; in a classroom, in student homes, in my own classroom in my home and across the world using Virtual classrooms, WhatsApp,Skype and e-learning technologies.

Although I have a number of skills, my particular strength is a sound understanding of the Primary Curriculum, I am a highly experienced teacher of Maths, English and Science, as well as, Information Technology/Computing and the Creative Arts. I have also had training and spent years teaching English as a Foreign Language to students of all ages, including private lessons for adults.

As a tutor I have often been asked by parents to continue tutoring their children beyond Primary age in English, English Literature and Maths, so although qualified as Primary practitioner I am very familiar with the KS3 and GCSE curriculum and assessment papers,

Throughout both my teaching and tutoring I have supported students with a variety of needs and circumstances, such as, new to English, refugees, students in poor health, with poor concentration, selective mutism, bereavement, Autism Spectrum Disorder and more recently tutored a student with ADHD. I annually receive training in Safeguarding and have an automatic DBS Police Check renewal each year.

Availability: Mondays
Wednesdays
Thursdays
Fridays
Saturdays
Available during school holidays
Non driver so teach at home address, in my own well resourced `classroom` OR online.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Experienced Primary Teacher who achieved both Advanced Skills and Excellent Teacher status. Experienced tutor of English, Maths, English as a foreign language, Science and Computing. Have taught Foundation Stage, KS1, KS2, 11+,IB, KS3 and GCSE students as well as Adult Learners requiring basic skills in English, Reading, Writing and computer skills. Many years experience providing additional suppirt at school,home and online including those that are home schooled or living abroad.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Sue (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Sue.

Chioma (Ms)
11/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Sue is very innovative providing various tools for the children to learn. She has been very patient and encouraging during the tutoring sessions with my children aged 7 and 4 years.


Elizabeth (Mrs)
26/04/2019

5/5 Rating

Sue is a lovely lady - my son took to her straight the way and he loves her lessons 😃;;


Kemi (Ms)
12/12/2018

5/5 Rating

Sue is passionate about teaching, very patient and you really get the feeling that she genuinely wants her students to progress.
She comes up with imaginative ways to teach as well, so the lessons are interesting.

I`d highly recommend her.