Tutor HuntSubjects

Shahida

Shahida
Shahida
Tutor
Batley, Yorkshire
Home Town: Batley
Member Since: 06/09/2017
Last Login: 8 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 28 minutes

My Qualifications

BEng
Open University
Bachelors with Honours in English Language and Literatu...
3rd  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Shahida
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Shahida

I have a Bachelors degree with Honours in English Language and Literature and a Masters in Education.
I have been working in the education field for 10 years now . I teach children aged 5-16+ years.

I teach Maths, English and Science for KS1- KS3 students and Maths and English for GCSE students.

I also have experience with helping students who have not achieved their expected grades in high school and have had to resit their exams.

I have 6 years experience with teaching children who are homeschooled.

All students are individuals and I tailor my sessions to meet each child`s individual needs. I follow the National Curriculum and up to date methods.

My personal hobbies are reading, swimming, badminton and sewing.

My ethos : Knowledge Plus Confidence Equals A Happy Child

This is my aim for all children that I teach. I teach children to love learning and gaining knowledge in all fields and to build their confidence so that they can move forward.


I look forward to working with you.

Availability: 7 days a week 9.30am - 5pm

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have 10 years experience of teaching children. I teach all subjects at KS1 - KS3. At GCSE level I teach Maths and English

Contact this Tutor

Shahida
Shahida

Nearby Locations

BatleyDewsburyHeckmondwikeHorburyLiversedgeMirfieldMorleyOssettMorley English TutorsMorley Maths TutorsBatley English TutorsBatley Maths TutorsDewsbury English TutorsDewsbury Maths TutorsHeckmondwike English TutorsHeckmondwike Maths TutorsHorbury English TutorsHorbury Maths TutorsLiversedge English TutorsLiversedge Maths TutorsMirfield English TutorsMirfield Maths TutorsOssett English Tutors