Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Ruth (Tutor in London)

Ruth
Ruth
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 23/02/2016
Last Login: 12 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
King Edward VI College...
English Literature
A*  (2015)
A Level
King Edward VI College...
German
A  (2015)
A Level
King Edward VI College...
History
A  (2015)
As Level
King Edward VI College...
Government and Politics
A  (2014)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£15.00£15.00£20.00£20.00
German-£15.00£20.00£25.00
History-£15.00£20.00£20.00
Religious Studies£10.00£10.00£15.00-
Information about Ruth

I am a first year undergraduate studying BA English at King`s College London, able to offer tuition to a high level in English language, English literature, German and history, as well as religious studies (including Philosophy and Ethics).

I spend term time in London, where I am available to offer tuition, and spend holidays in Birmingham/ Worcestershire, where I am also able to tutor students and can travel by car up to 20 miles from home.

I hope that my academic achievements, which include achieving A-Level grades A*AA, and consistent 1st or 2:1 grades at university so far, prove that I am a motivated and hard working individual. However, I also pride myself on being approachable, reliable and easy going, with a variety of interests ranging from literature, art and film, to travel, the outdoors and ballet.

I am currently considering pursuing a career teaching English after completing my degree, either at secondary level, or as a foreign language. Thus, the opportunity to improve and encourage students` skills and learning techniques, and impart as much knowledge as I can, would be hugely rewarding.

I aim to provide practical and effective solutions to any issues with essay writing, exam and revision techniques, speaking tasks and planning, based on my own experiences and successes. However, I also wish to provide personalised, tailored tuition in a respectful, encouraging and inspiring environment, as this is what my very best and most cherished teachers gave me.

Availability: Mondays - after 3pm
Wednesdays - all day and evening
Thursdays - after 3pm
Fridays - after 3pm
Saturdays - all day
Sundays - all day

I will be at home/ available to tutor in Birmingham for the entirety of April, and then in July/ August, but can offer tuition in London throughout March, May and much of June.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I hold a DBS check from my previous place of work during summer 2015, an independent fostering agency, for which I handled highly sensitive information under strictly private conditions and needed to be discreet and understanding.

Whilst at high school, I volunteered for 6 months at my school and local library listening to younger children read, in order to help improve their skills and confidence. This was a rewarding part of my Silver Duke of Edinburgh award, which taught me to be patient, tolerant and encouraging of children with a wide range of abilities and educational needs.

I also assisted a visually impaired woman with various day to day tasks on a weekly basis between 2014 and 2015, meaning I have developed a very compassionate, understanding and sensitive approach to communicating with and assisting others.

Although I have not tutored formally before, I have helped children of family friends with school work and examinations, and have also provided support to peers and students sitting or resting the A-Levels and GCSEs that I have completed myself.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BoroughFinsburyLondon BridgeSouthwarkWalworthBorough English TutorsBorough German TutorsBorough History TutorsFinsbury English TutorsFinsbury German TutorsFinsbury History TutorsLondon Bridge English TutorsLondon Bridge German TutorsLondon Bridge History TutorsSouthwark English TutorsSouthwark German TutorsSouthwark History TutorsWalworth English TutorsWalworth German TutorsWalworth History Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.298 seconds
twitter    facebook