Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Catherine (Tutor in Oxted)

Catherine has disabled his/her profile. You connot contact this Tutor at this time.

Catherine
Catherine
Tutor
Oxted, Surrey
Home Town: Oxted
Member Since: 30/10/2018
Last Login: 11 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Greenwich
Primary education with QTS
With Masters Credits  (2010)
QTS
University of Greenwich
Primary Education
Completed  (2010)
BA
University of Cambridge
Mathematics Education
2:1  (2003)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Catherine
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Information about Catherine

I like to make maths enjoyable and meaningful and I recognise the importance of building up my students’ confidence as well as their knowledge. I achieve this through carefully personalised lessons, enabling my students to feel comfortable and develop step-by-step understanding.

I pride myself on being highly organised and structured in my approach to lesson planning, which enables me to quickly tailor to each individual student’s needs.

Availability: I am available Saturday mornings. I teach my students in a quiet room in my home in central Oxted, and I have plenty of resources available to use in my lessons.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: After completing my maths degree at University of Cambridge, I worked for a Big 4 Accounting Firm for 6 years, becoming a chartered accountant (ACA qualified with the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales) and specialising in Forensic accounting. At the same time, I led a numeracy out-reach program to a local secondary school and this experience convinced me to retrain as a teacher.

I gained my PGCE from the University of Greenwich in 2010 and since then have taught in London primary schools as a KS2 class teacher in OFSTED ‘Excellent’ and ‘Good’ rated schools. I have also lived in the US and spent a number of years as a stay at home mum to my two boys. As a teacher, I have planned and resourced maths lessons and used effective assessment to ensure my students’ progress. I have also been Finance & Enterprise Leader, relating maths to business.

Since 2018, I have been a personal maths tutor to KS3 and GCSE maths students.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes


© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook