Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Holly

Holly
Holly
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 22/08/2019
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
Human, Social and Political Sciences
Class I  (2019)
A Level
South Wilts Grammar School for Girls
English Literature
A  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Holly
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 59.00 to 67.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
English--£59--
Entrance Exams--£67£67-
Personal Statements----£67

Information about Holly

I am a dynamic and enthusiastic English Literature and Language tutor. I also support students with university/Oxbridge admissions.

I have graduated from Cambridge University with a First Class degree in Human, Social and Political Sciences in 2019; as part of this degree I studied Sociology, Politics, International Relations and Anthropology. I have just finished my Masters in Development Studies at London School of Economics.

I gained 12 A*’s at GCSE, and took French, German and English A Level (graded A*, A and A respectively). I also took Maths AS Level (A).

I have significant tutoring experience, having tutored several students English literature and language GCSE weekly over the last 3 years. I`ve taught two students for 18 months+, both of which improved their GCSE English grades significantly.

I am very familiar with exam board specifications and requirements. I have plenty of resources to share and activities planned.


My tutoring approach:

My tutoring approach will very much depend on the needs of the student. For those students who would like weekly lessons, I will first go through your course specifications with you to understand areas of strength and weakness, before discussing how I can systematically support your learning.

My lessons will be engaging and interactive, as I help students to achieve their full potential. I can support school lessons, go through homework or past papers. I will also focus on exam technique in the run up to exams in order to ensure that the student is as prepared as possible to perform well in the exam.

Interviews/applications

Having gone through two sets of rigorous university application procedures, I am well placed to help students with their own applications. For interview practice, I will prepare challenging questions for the student ahead of time and conduct interviews in the formal manner of the real interview. For more general application help, I can look over personal statements and UCAS applications.


I have an enhanced DBS check and am happy to provide references.

Availability: I am available to tutor on a regular basis (i.e. weekly lessons) or to do one-off sessions.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (3)

  This user has a total of 3 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Holly
Holly

Nearby Locations

BoroughClaphamKenningtonLambethLondonLoughborough JunctionOvalSouthwarkStockwellVauxhallWestminsterBorough English TutorsClapham English TutorsKennington English TutorsLambeth English TutorsLondon English TutorsLoughborough Junction English TutorsOval English TutorsSouthwark English TutorsStockwell English TutorsVauxhall English TutorsWestminster English Tutors