Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Laurie

Laurie
Laurie
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 06/01/2019
Last Login: 8 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 53 minutes

My Qualifications

MEng
Oxford University
Engineering Science
2.1  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Laurie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£50---
Maths--£50£50

Information about Laurie

An Oxford University graduate, I`m experienced in tutoring A-Level and GCSE maths, GCSE Physics and maths and English for SATs and school entrance exams. I have also worked with older students in preparing them for the Oxbridge entrance interviews. My classroom experience includes teaching in countries as diverse as Poland, South Korea and France.


I work with students to find the approach to learning that works for them. In all cases I work to ensure they build their understanding of core principles and are confident when taking exams. I offer a free initial consultation so that you can be sure that I`m the tutor for your child.


Teaching examples include the following:

• A-Level maths: Providing support to a student looking for some intensive holiday revision for the edexcel exam board.
• GCSE maths: Working with a student with patchy subject knowledge to prepare for exams this summer.
• GCSE Physics: Long term tuition for a student struggling to understand key physics concepts. Focus on building confidence and core knowledge.
• GCSE Physics: Provided revision sessions for a high-performing student looking to finesse their exam technique and achieve the best possible results
concepts. Focus on building confidence and core knowledge.
• SATS: Long term support for a student sitting SATs at KS2. I have been working with him in preparing for his maths and English papers, helping to fill in gaps in knowledge.
• 13+: Working with a student preparing for 13+ school entrance exams.

"Laurie has a calm, good humoured and patient approach. My daughter says that Laurie explains ideas clearly using easy to understand analogies."

Availability: I can be flexible with days and times providing sufficient notice is given.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have a wide variety of teaching and tutoring experience in preparing students for SATS, GCSEs and A-Levels. I have taught in countries as diverse as Poland, France and South Korea.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Laurie (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Laurie.

Angelina (Ms)
21/03/2020

5/5 Rating

Laurie was great. Very thorough and helpful for a holiday intensive studying


Kristian (Mr)
02/07/2019

5/5 Rating

Our son did his GCSE` s this year and needed help in Maths. Laurie had the time and was the perfect fit. He helped our son to get back on track and (hopefully) get a good result. I would recommend Laurie anytime. Thanks Laurie!
Regards Kristian


Nearby Locations

KenningtonLambethOvalVauxhallKennington Maths TutorsLambeth Maths TutorsOval Maths TutorsVauxhall Maths Tutors