Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Daniel (Tutor in Enfield)

Daniel
Daniel
Tutor
Enfield, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 18/09/2012
Last Login: 25 days ago
Response Rate: 15%
Expected Response: < 2 days

Qualifications

BSc
University College London (Universi...
Physics
1st  (2015)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Daniel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£40.00---
Maths--£40.00£40.00
Physics--£40.00£40.00
Information about Daniel

I have 5 years of successful tutoring experience and I`m a published author. I teach in an honest, engaging manner focusing on inspiring passion in the subject, whilst ensuring exam technique is paid careful attention to.

I hold a first class MSci from University College London in Physics. I am currently employed at a top-tier financial institution as a software developer. I simply love teaching and always will and tutoring is my way of keeping in touch with that.

Book: [contact detail removed]

Availability: Most evenings except for saturdays. Please call or email to arrange however.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: 2018 Tutored student in GCSE Physics and Maths - "It`s so much easier when you explain it"
2017 Retutored student from 2015 to help with start of GCSE`s
2015 Tutored student who had been ill and unable to attend school. Student subsequently scored the highest in the year in Maths by a substantial margin.
2014 Tutored student from U to C in A-Level Physics in a few months 2015. Tutored two 14 year olds to pass A-Level Further Maths 2014. Tutored 16 year old to A* A-Level Mathematics and Physics 2014. Taught full class of 10 year olds to pass the 11+ entrance exam (Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning, English and Mathematics) .

2010-2011. Volunteered for one day a week for a full academic year teaching at a primary school. Taught children in small groups or one-on-one in maths, English and science.
2010. Assisted in weekend science masterclasses.

Feedback For Daniel (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Daniel.

Rachel (Ms)
16/11/2015

5/5 Rating

Dan has taught my son for three lessons now, all of which have been very positive and helpful. He is currently going through the topics that my son is studying at school and from what I`ve heard having an active and interesting conversation about the topics. My son seems positive about Dan`s tutoring. Rachel (parent of 17 yr old A2 student)


Nearby Locations

BrimsdownBrimsdown Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.187 seconds
twitter    facebook