Tutor HuntSubjects

Lisa (Tutor in Weston-upon- Lizard)

Lisa
Lisa
Tutor
Weston-upon- Lizard, Shropshire
Home Town: Weston-upon- Lizard
Member Since: 29/05/2019
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 30%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

PGCert
Birmingham University
Special educational needs Co-ordina...
Pass with Merit  (2012)
BA
Birmingham University
BA(Hons) Childhood Studies
2:1  (2006)
QTS
Birmingham City Counci...
Teacher Training
Pass with Merit  (2006)
Other
Birmingham University
Foundation Degree in Early Years E...
Pass woth Merit  (2005)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Lisa
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Lisa

I am a qualified and experienced teacher/tutor and also a mother of 4 children.
As a parent I have experienced helping my own children ( aged 14-24) with their homework, revision for SATs, and also revision for 11+ exams, I have also home educated two of my children.

I have a calm and flexible approach to tutoring. I believe that a tutoring approach has to be child/ young person specific. Due to this I always take into account where the child/ young person is currently academically, what their preferred learning style is, their strengths and weaknesses, and also their personality before I make any decisions on my specific approach.

I use a range of resources, strategies and methods to engage and ensure a secure depth of understanding.

I have an up to date DBS check

Availability: I am available some evenings if around the B13 of DY9 area.

I also have some availability over the weekends as well as some Summer holiday sessions available.

Online tuition is also available.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: am a qualfied and experienced teacher, with experience in both primary school and SEN schools. Throughout my career have taught all year groups from reception through to year 6 in mainstream and aged 4 to 18 with Special educational Needs..
I have worked in the education system, in mainstream and special schools, for over 20 years and have taught children of all abilities and needs.

In addition to my teaching, I have been a private tutor for several years and have tutored children for 11+ exams,`to close gaps` in their knowledge and to boost confidence in certain subjects. I have also tutored children with special needs and disabilities using a variety of methods and have also taught Entry level Maths, English and Vocational accreditations in various life skills for post 16.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Nearby Locations

BrewoodCodsallGnosallNortonShifnalNorton English TutorsNorton Maths TutorsShifnal English TutorsShifnal Maths TutorsBrewood English TutorsBrewood Maths TutorsGnosall English TutorsGnosall Maths TutorsCodsall English TutorsCodsall Maths Tutors