Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsChemistry Tutors

Mani (Tutor in London)

Mani
Mani
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 14/01/2014
Last Login: 21 months ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 2 months
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
Manchester Grammar Sch...
Biology
A  (2014)
A Level
Manchester Grammar Sch...
Chemistry
A  (2014)
A Level
Manchester Grammar Sch...
Economics
A  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 13.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology-£13.00£20.00£25.00
Chemistry-£13.00£20.00£25.00
Drawing--£20.00-
Economics---£25.00
Information about Mani

Friendly and focused straight A* dental student with a genuine passion towards Chemistry, Biology, Economics and Art.

As a student myself, I understand the difficultly in maintaining the balance between school work, keeping organised and grasping complex new ideas. From the beginning of my academic life, I identified these issues and came up with methods to address them directly. This helped me greatly in achieving top iGCSE and A level grades. Continuing chemistry and biology to A level has helped me develop a deeper and broader understanding of these areas. I`m looking to help GCSE / iGCSE / A level students with any difficulties they have encountered in either of these subjects. I`m also a trained artist so I understand the demands of GCSE art and I can help you. I also offer mentoring services for those students interested in Medicine or Dentistry.

I am a very determined and motivated individual. Once I start something I have to finish it to my best possible ability. I encourage my students to adapt a similar mindset and to always aim high. I know how to push but not beyond limits.

Instead of reiterating the content to you, I deconstruct a concept and explain the theory in simple terms so you can build a solid understanding.

I have recently finished year 13 at a top grammar school and currently study dentistry at Kings College London. This means I am freshly up to date with the current GCSE, iGCSE and A level syllabuses. I know the exam structure inside out and I am guaranteed to help to get those extra marks. The tips and advice I give you in regards to learning, revising and organising can be applied to any other subjects you are studying not only now, but throughout life.

Note* Mani is an abbreviation of the initials of my full name [contact detail removed]

Availability: During the weekdays I am in London and during the weekends I come back to Manchester. My availability depends on the city I am in at the time.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: Living in Ireland, the Middle East and now the UK has made me a well rounded person and I can relate individually with people from a wide range of backgrounds

In my college I was the acting prefect for a class of young teenagers. Having an approachable and caring nature I helped with any issues they had in their learning and was able to offer advice and guidance to achieve academic excellence. In general I am described as being very friendly and easy to talk with.

I have worked on a voluntary basis with the elderly and special needs children, this has helped develop my communication skills so I can explain things very clearly and coherently. I have a genuine desire to help people and watch them excel.

For two years I taught maths to local primary school children and helped them secure places at their desired secondary schools.

Tutor hunt experience:

2014 - 2015
- AS Economics
- GSCE Biolology & GCSE Chemistry
- AS Biology
- A2 Biology & Chemistry
- A2 Biology
- AS Biolology & Chemistry
- AS Biology
- A2 Biology & Chemistry

I have had a lot of requests from tutorhunt and try to deal with as much as I can.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

Lambeth NorthLondonWaterlooLambeth North Biology TutorsLambeth North Chemistry TutorsLambeth North Economics TutorsLondon Biology TutorsLondon Chemistry TutorsLondon Economics TutorsWaterloo Biology TutorsWaterloo Chemistry TutorsWaterloo Economics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.281 seconds
twitter    facebook