Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Selina (Tutor in London)

Selina
Selina
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 28/05/2014
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

CELTA
University of Bedfordshire
Level 4 - English Language Teachin...
Pass B  (2008)
BA
University of Reading
German and Italian
2:1  (2007)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Selina
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl----£25.00£25.00
Ielts---£30.00£30.00£30.00

Related Links: EFL Lessons, IELTS Tutors

Information about Selina

I am a friendly, approachable, qualified and highly experienced EFL teacher. I am used to devising detailed lesson plans, which include both productive and receptive skills to ensure students gain sufficient practice in all skills equally. Not only have I taught adults, but young learners also and I have often advised them on educational matters such as their progress, university applications, places to visit in London, accommodation, and any cultural issues that may arise.

I enjoy working within the education sector and I have familiarity with procedures having taught a 10 week Beginners Italian Course at a local Further Education college. I believe working within the International education sector is demanding yet wholly rewarding, enabling international students to undertake degree courses, aid them with business relations or simply enjoy their hobby of language learning, setting them on the path of their choice,

Availability: Available Monday to Friday weekdays and evenings.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: * Native English speaker
* CELTA qualified (2008) with over 5 years teaching experience.
* BA German & Italian graduate from the University of Reading (2007)
* My teaching experience includes all levels from Elementary to Advanced along with preparation for recurring Cambridge exams, FCE and CAE with extensive experience of teaching both IELTS and TOEFL. * With the FCE, CAE and IELTS exams I am used to internal/cross marking of mock exam papers.
* I have a real passion for teaching IELTS, always ensuring students feel prepared through sufficient practice and the use of excellent teaching methods.
* Above all, I strive to ensure my lessons are engaging, enjoyable and useful to each and every student present.
* My repertoire includes tailoring lessons to individuals needs in 1-1 covering a wide range of topics from business, CV writing to presentation preparation and practice.
* I also tutor primary and secondary age children in helping them with improving their general literacy punctuation, vocabulary, spelling and grammar. Also in terms of literature analysis, comprehension and essay writing techniques.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Baker StreetEdgware RoadMarble ArchMarylebone
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook