Tutor HuntSubjectsCatalan Lessons

Christina

Not available to contact
Christina
Christina
Tutor
Birmingham, West Midlands
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 23/08/2021
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Not available to contact

My Qualifications

Degree
Birmingham City University
PGCE (Secondary) MFL
Pass  (2020)
Degree
The University of Nottingham
BSc Psychology
2:1  (2019)
A Level
Bishop Walsh Catholic School
Spanish
A  (2015)
A Level
Bishop Walsh Catholic School
French
A  (2015)
A Level
Bishop Walsh Catholic School
Psychology
B  (2015)
A Level
Bishop Walsh Catholic School
Maths
B  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Christina
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Christina

Hello! Hola! Bonjour!
My name is Christina and I am French and Spanish teacher. I have taught in 3 different secondary schools and 2 primary schools.

I grew up in Barcelona so I speak Spanish and Catalan fluently as well as French. I love learning different languages.
I studied Psychology at University as I knew I wanted to work with people, but ended up choosing to study modules in French, Spanish and Italian also as I missed languages!
I have lived and worked in France teaching French and have had experience tutoring for 8 years - mainly Spanish but also some Maths.
I am also certified to teach English as a foreign language.

I am keen to pass on my knowledge and passion for languages to people in their studies. I am friendly and approachable and try to make my lessons as fun and interesting as possible, and adapt them to the individual`s needs so that they can have the best success in their learning.
I am offering Spanish, French and Psychology anywhere up to A Level and Maths anywhere up to GCSE level. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you would like to chat and get to know me further! I hope you get the help you need for your studies!

A bit about me - I love travelling where I get to use my languages and experience different cultures and I also love to dance - from hip hop to salsa to zumba!

Availability: Weekdays after 4pm.
Potentially weekends if needs be.
We can discuss suitable days and times to suit your needs.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: 3 years teaching French and Spanish in secondary schools.
8 years experience tutoring/running small afterschool classes for a range of ages - from as young as 5 to adult learners.
3 months as a teaching assistant at a primary school French afterschool club and experience teaching primary classes whilst teaching in a secondary school.
3 months working for NST/PGL teaching French.

Not available to contact

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Christina (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Christina.

Debbie (Miss)
22/01/2023

5/5 Rating

Excellent Tutor


Christina
Christina
Not available to contact