Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsPhilosophy Tutors

Daniel (Tutor in Edgware)

Daniel
Daniel
Tutor
Edgware, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 11/11/2012
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA in Philosophy (2:1)
MA in Philosophy (achieved with high merit)
A levels in History (A), Politics (A), Art (B)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 23.00 per hour
Information about Daniel

Hello all!

I am available for sessions in the North London area, but am more than happy to travel to areas within a 5 mile radius (or with strong public transport links from Edgware). Some expenses may apply here however.

In June 2012 I completed, with merit, an MA in philosophy at Nottingham University after previously achieving a high 2:1 undergraduate degree in the same subject.

I am offering tutoring in Philosophy up to Degree Level, as well as English and Maths up to KS3.

N.B. My background is purely in analytic philosophy and although I have some expertise in continental philosophy, this area was not part of my studies during formal education. For those who wish to work at degree level, my main areas of interest lie in Metaphysics, Meta-Ontology, Philosophy of Language and Logic, but I am competent in most other areas.

Availability: Flexible - Most days, mornings and evenings. A suitable schedule can be arranged to suit you!

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am currently tutoring pupils ranging between the ages of 8-15 in English and Mathematics, with special emphasis in many cases in preparing students for the 11+ Mathematics exams. I also have been providing revision lessons recently for students studying A-Level Philosophy.

I have previously taught English as a foreign language and Maths in East Africa to children up to the age of 7, as well as providing more advanced lessons for smaller groups of adults in the community. These workshops were mainly focused on English grammar conducted at roughly a KS3 level.

At a postgraduate level I also regularly led seminar groups of 3 or 4 other students and ran an essay writing clinic for first year undergraduate philosophy students.

Outside of academic tutoring, I have taught chess to classes of secondary school children as part of an extra-curricular after school program. This involved employing a large variety of teaching methods in helping some to understand the basic moves of the game, and the more advanced players to prepare for national competitions.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Daniel (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Daniel.

zoe (Miss)
31/03/2013

5/5 Rating

A great tutor who is energetic and enthusiastic. He boosted my daughters confidence within the first few lessons and her exam results and understanding have improved. She is now enjoying maths for the first time and he is also helping her with 11+ work and entrance exams. I would highly recommend Daniel as a tutor.


Nearby Locations

Canons ParkCanons Park English TutorsCanons Park Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook