Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Bhamini

Bhamini
Bhamini
Tutor
Watford, Hertfordshire
Home Town: Watford
Member Since: 15/12/2019
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 40%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

A Level
The Henrietta Barnett School
Biology
A  (2021)
A Level
The Henrietta Barnett School
Chemistry
B  (2021)
A Level
The Henrietta Barnett School
Geography
A*  (2021)
ABRSM
Watford Grammar School for Boys
Piano
5  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Bhamini
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Bhamini

Hi! My name is Bhamini. I recently graduated from Henrietta Barnett School and am now a gap year student currently applying for medicine after achieving A*AB in my A levels (Geography, Biology and Chemistry). I also achieved 8s and 9s in my GCSEs. I have had several months experience as a piano tutor and from this I have learned a lot about teaching. I had to learn how to make my knowledge more comprehensible for my student, and watching her progress over time was really fulfilling for me. That is why I want to tutor during my gap year, as I have personally had tutors during my education that have made such a massive difference to my understanding and love of a subject.

As a first time tutor, I cannot offer years of experience, however I am highly adaptable, empathetic and able to aid in both the understanding of a subject as well as in training for exams. My approach would be to initially assess the level of understanding my student has, and from there continually practice using online resources and past papers, all the while making sure we stop to fill in the gaps in knowledge.

Availability: I currently work part time in retail, so I would have to book lessons in advance.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: A levels:
A* Geography
A Biology
B Chemistry

GCSEs :
three 9 grades- Spanish, Geography and English Literature
six 8 grades- Maths, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, English language and Religious Studies

I tutored a ten year old girl to a grade 2 level of piano
I volunteered at Norwood to help with children with learning disabilities
I assist my eight year old brother with his homework and reading
I currently work in a retail position interacting with and managing multiple customers every day

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Bhamini
Bhamini

Nearby Locations

Abbots LangleyCroxleyCroxley GreenFeldenKings LangleyLoudwaterWatfordCroxley Green Biology TutorsCroxley Green Chemistry TutorsCroxley Green English TutorsCroxley Green Maths TutorsFelden Biology TutorsFelden Chemistry TutorsFelden English TutorsFelden Geography TutorsFelden Maths TutorsFelden Piano TutorsFelden Spanish TutorsKings Langley Biology TutorsKings Langley Chemistry TutorsKings Langley English TutorsKings Langley Geography Tutors