Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Isobel (Tutor in London)

Isobel
Isobel
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 09/11/2014
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University College London (Universi...
German and English
2:1  (2017)
A Level
Imberhorne School
History
A  (2012)
A Level
Imberhorne School
English
A  (2012)
A Level
Imberhorne School
German
A  (2012)
Verification Status
We have verified this users DBS

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English-£15.00£20.00£20.00
German-£15.00£20.00£20.00
Information about Isobel

Hello! I am an experienced tutor and recent graduate in German and English from UCL. I work in a school with sixth form students to assist them in their studies and with university applications. I currently tutor two GCSE English students and I am looking for a third student in GCSE or A Level English, German or History.

I can help with essay writing, coursework and exam practice as well as conversational English and German. I have worked with students who struggle with time pressure in exams and essay writing techniques all of whom went on to achieve good grades in their exams. I can also advise on university applications and personal statements for sixth formers.

Feel free to contact me with any questions.

Availability: I am fairly flexible and am available at the weekends and weekday evenings (just contact me to arrange a time).

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have a strong academic background. I recently graduated from UCL with a 2:1 in German and English. I lived for year in Germany as part of my degree and I can speak C1 level fluent German. I received grade A in English, German and History at A level and 8 A*s at GCSE.
I have lots of experience in tutoring and get good results grade wise. I am also experienced in working with young people, as well as understanding the troubles and strains of studying for stressful school exams. I am about to start work as a tutor in a school and plan to undertake teacher training in the future so I am dedicated to the education of students.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Finsbury ParkHarringayManor HouseStroud GreenFinsbury Park English TutorsFinsbury Park German TutorsHarringay English TutorsHarringay German TutorsManor House English TutorsManor House German TutorsStroud Green English TutorsStroud Green German Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.235 seconds
twitter    facebook