Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Nadeem (Tutor in Preston)

Nadeem
Nadeem
Tutor
Preston, Lancashire
Home Town: Preston
Member Since: 02/01/2019
Last Login: 28 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 17 hours

Qualifications

Masters
University of Central Lancashire (U...
Advanced Numeracy
Pass  (2016)
QTS
IFL
Maths
Pass  (2013)
CertEd
University of Central Lancashire (U...
PGCE Mathematics
Pass  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Nadeem
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
Basic It Skills--£25-
Maths£20£25£25£30
Information about Nadeem

Hi, my name is Nadeem and I am a Maths teacher. I have been teaching Maths for the last 10 years and have work in FE, schools and private tutoring. Over the last couple of years I have been contracting and head hunted by agencies to provide Math and ICT intervention to schools. I have plenty of experience in teaching Maths (Functional Skills, Free Maths Standing qualification) and ICT (GCSE and Functional Skills).

Tutoring is such a rewarding job and I want to be able to pass on my knowledge to others to get them on their journey to success! Learning doesn`t have to be boring, especially Maths. If my student perseveres they will find themself not only learning but not realising that they have learnt a lot in a short space of time.

In my spare time I enjoy playing with my 3 year old son. He likes playing with his cars and we enjoy going for long walks in the country. Personally teaching and nurturing is innate within me as my son is learning to talk I have the opportunity to teach the basics at first hand and its precious to provide a strong foundation.

My hobbies include playing chess and snooker/pool, off road driving and working on home projects.

I am a humorous individual who strives to help all of my students to the top and the best that they can. I am a great motivator and with my wealth of experience you will certainly not be disappointed!

Availability: Available weekdays, evenings and weekends.

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Experience: Teaching Mathematics is a challenge; one which I relish and believe I am mastering.
I have 10 years’ experience in teaching in High Schools to FE Colleges with classroom sizes ranging from 6 to a peak of 45 students. I have built an extensive skills set that allows me to deliver engaging lessons, rigorous classroom management and impressive retention and exam results.

Being passionate about teaching Maths, using ICT& ILT and by taking a keen interest in ensuring all students are engaged and actively learning enables me to bring out their potential and inspiration hidden in them.

By encouraging all students to take responsibility for their own learning and providing them with some independence to solve tasks on their own aids them in exceeding their own expectations so that they can either progress into further education or work.

I am a qualified Maths Examiner which enables me to help my students with their exam technique and pick up those marks that one would never imagine achieving. This extra advantage provides my students with the ability to further believe in themselves to reach above and beyond their potential ability.

From previous student feedback I have received all positive experiences and achievements. I thoroughly enjoy teaching one to one and groups. I am able to get on with my students and help them with the way they enjoy learning. Basic and detailed methods easily understood allows my student to apply these methods easily.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

GarstangLongridgeLongtonPrestonGarstang Maths TutorsLongridge Maths TutorsLongton Maths TutorsPreston Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook