Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Laura (Tutor in Southport)

Laura
Laura
Tutor
Southport, Merseyside
Home Town: Southport
Member Since: 07/01/2019
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

QTS
University of Reading
Schools Direct Primary Programme
QTS  (2016)
BA
Sheffield Hallam University
Education Studies
2:1  (2013)
TEFL
Sheffield Hallam University
Trinity Cert. Level 5.TESOL
Pass  (2012)
A Level
KGV 6th Form College
Health and Social Care (double awar...
C/C  (2009)
A Level
KGV 6th Form College
Sociology
C  (2009)
GCSE
Christ The King Cathol...
Maths
B  (2007)
GCSE
Christ The King Cathol...
English Literature and Language
C/C  (2007)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Laura
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£25---
Maths£25---
Seven Plus£25---
Tefl£20£20--
Information about Laura

I am a highly motivated, skilled and enthusiastic individual and bring with me a positive attitude and new ways to make learning and education exciting, fun and engaging. I always strive to achieve the highest standard possible with excellent communication skills and the ability to relate to a wide range of people.
I have high and realistic expectations of every pupil, to enable them to reach their full potential. This can be achieved by providing good quality first hand experiences which are both stimulating and interesting.
I enjoy meeting new challenges and always keen to learn. I am efficient and highly motivated with a natural caring attitude. I have a passion for child development and have geared my studies and work experience to enable me to access a career in the education sector.
My main strengths are within Primary Maths and English but I am able to teach all subjects across the Primary National Curriculum.

Availability: Monday to Friday from 5pm - 8pm
Saturday Mornings 9am - 11am

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have 3 years experience of teaching, two of which have been as a fully qualified teacher. I have taught in years 1, 3 and 6. Within these year groups I have taught all areas of the National Curriculum. I ran an after school Maths SATs booster club. I have also been a teachers assistant in year 5 so I have an understanding of the teaching and learning which is required in this year group.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes


Nearby Locations

AinsdaleFreckletonHalsallKirkhamLythamScarisbrickSouthportWrea GreenFreckleton English TutorsFreckleton Maths TutorsHalsall English TutorsHalsall Maths TutorsKirkham English TutorsKirkham Maths TutorsLytham English TutorsLytham Maths TutorsScarisbrick English TutorsScarisbrick Maths TutorsWrea Green English TutorsWrea Green Maths TutorsAinsdale English TutorsAinsdale Maths TutorsSouthport English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook