Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Tess (Tutor in London)

Tess
Tess
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 15/10/2014
Last Login: 23 months ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 22 hours

My Qualifications

A Level
Lycee Francais Charles...
History
2013
A Level
Lycee Francais Charles...
French
2013
A Level
Lycee Francais Charles...
Spanish
2013
A Level
Lycee Francais Charles...
English
2013
A Level
Lycee Francais Charles...
Maths
2013

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Tess
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 35.00 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£40---
English£35-£40£50
French£40-£45£50

Information about Tess

I am a UCL student of English. I tutor both in English Literature, Language and French from things as varied as grammar and the 11+ to literary theory.

For younger students, I work mainly with Bond materials mixed with fictional texts of their choice (English is meant to be interesting and fun!)

For older students doing their GCSEs and A-levels I am familiar with several boards namely OCR, AQA and Edexcel.

I also give French and English conversation classes. I grew up in France so I know first hand what it is like learning a second language. I moved back to London and took 10 GCSEs at the Lycee Francais Charles de Gaulle obtaining 5As and 5A*s, then took 5 subjects to A-level in which I got A*A*AAB in English (in which I got 100% in all modules), French, Spanish, Maths and History respectively.

Before beginning tutoring please make sure to provide me with information about what board you are with, your particular focus and what texts you are studying on so I can prepare lessons well in advance.

Availability: Monday-Friday evenings, Saturday + Sunday afternoons.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have tutored for the past four years both privately and as a volunteer in England, France and Thailand for students of hugely varying levels between the ages of 6-18.

Over the past year I have tutored several primary level French natives, English GCSE students and several A-level students learning both French and English.

I have also undertaken residential positions abroad.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

Barons CourtFulhamWest KensingtonBarons Court English TutorsBarons Court French TutorsFulham English TutorsFulham French TutorsWest Kensington English TutorsWest Kensington French Tutors