Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Rhys (Tutor in London)

Rhys
Rhys
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 02/09/2015
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

BA
Oxford University
English Language and Literature
2:1  (2012)
A Level
Shrewsbury School
English
A  (2008)
A Level
Shrewsbury School
French
A  (2008)
A Level
Shrewsbury School
Spanish
A  (2008)
A Level
Shrewsbury School
Latin
A  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.

Information about Rhys

I am a greatly experienced tutor who specialises in 11+ and 13+ Pre-Test.

I have been tutoring for over two years with agencies, tutoring over 40 children of differing ages and in various disciplines.

I am an actor, currently working on Radio 4`s The Archers. The workload in terms of recording is quite small so I am very flexible and have lots of time to tutor.

I studied English Language and Literature at Oxford University (2009-2012) before studying acting at The Oxford School of Drama (2012-2013).

As an actor I sing and dance, play the flute and French horn, harmonica and ukulele. I also write and perform my own comedy, having recently returned from the Edinburgh Festival where I performed for a month.

I am an athletic and sporty person and I follow most sports. I played football and rugby to a high standard.

If your child has an interest in the arts or sport (or both), I think we would make a great team!

I have two younger brothers (twins) who were never afraid to ask for help. So in a way I`ve been tutoring all my life!

Availability: I am available immediately, do get in touch to arrange times.

I like to work with a certain amount of flexibility as my acting work/auditions can be quite sporadic. However, if I have to miss a regular session then I will absolutely make sure I fit you in at another time as soon as possible.

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: I have done the majority of my tutoring with Enjoy Education (2013-Present).

I have tutored children from ages 8-16.
I have tutored one-on-one and in a group (I have one client who has triplets, so we do group sessions as well as individual).
I have taught all sorts of syllabuses, prepared for all sorts of exams, and managed all sorts of ability levels.
Some of my children have not been native English speakers, that is not a problem.
I have worked with a boy with severe ADHD, and multiple children with dyslexia and I think I am good at motivating those who are perhaps struggling a little bit and building their confidence.
Equally, I have been asked to push students who are finding their school work too easy, I have been brought in to help organise revision regimes and I have just been asked to supervise homework.

Whatever your and your child`s needs may be, do get in touch and ask. If I don`t think I am the best tutor for you I will say so, and I may even be able to recommend you an agency or, even better, another tutor (I have a lot of friends who tutor, and they all have different specialist subjects).

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BermondseyBermondsey Biology TutorsBermondsey Chemistry TutorsBermondsey English TutorsBermondsey French TutorsBermondsey Geography TutorsBermondsey History TutorsBermondsey Maths TutorsBermondsey Physics TutorsBermondsey Spanish Tutors