Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Olivia (Tutor in London N19 4ht)

Olivia
Olivia
Tutor
London N19 4ht, London
Home Town: London N19 4ht
Member Since: 06/06/2018
Last Login: 18 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
The University of Birmingham
BA Modern Languages with Business M...
1st Class Hons.  (2018)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Olivia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Business Studies--£30.00£40.00-
Chinese£20.00£20.00£30.00£40.00-
Eleven Plus£40.00----
English----£40.00
French£20.00£20.00£30.00£40.00-
Information about Olivia

I am a friendly and studious Undergraduate student from the University of Birmingham and hold a BA in Modern Languages (French and Chinese) with Business Management. I have recently returned to the UK having completed my year abroad. I worked as an intern in France for 3 months, then spent the academic year at Tsinghua University in Beijing for 10 months during which I was a Confucius Scholar, and finally returned to France for an intensive language program.

I am confident in sharing my knowledge, advice and guidance on studying French and Chinese up to A level. I personally believe studying languages should only be interactive, engaging and fun hence I will not only run through exam technique, grammar structures and past papers, but I will provide students with website links, wider reading suggestions and media materials based on their personal interests. I am also happy to teach English as a foreign language and have experience in tutoring Chinese, French, German and Spanish nationals.

If you think you could benefit from my tutoring style, you have a passion in particular for French and/or Chinese, and are looking for interesting and involved classes, please don’t hesitate to get in touch!

Availability: June 2018 (Birmingham) available weekdays and weekends.
July - August 2018 (London) available after 5pm on weekdays and weekends.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: June-Aug 2016 - 3 months tutoring English as a foreign language to French natives aged between 7-50+ whilst undertaking a consultancy internship near to Rennes, France.
Sept-June 2016/7 - 9 months tutoring English as a foreign language to Chinese children aged 4-18 years old whilst on exchange at Tsinghua University in Beijing.
Sept- Feb 2017/18 - 6 months tutoring French, Chinese, Economics, English and Business to a range of professionals and students.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Crouch HillUpper HollowayCrouch Hill English TutorsCrouch Hill French TutorsUpper Holloway English TutorsUpper Holloway French Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook