Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Kelly (Tutor in Sheerness)

Kelly
Kelly
Tutor
Sheerness, Kent
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 05/01/2020
Last Login: 65 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 40 minutes

My Qualifications

BSc
The Open University
Mathematics
2.1  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Kelly
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths-£20£25-

Information about Kelly

I`ve been a teaching assistant for the past 8 years as I love to help students to better their chances within education as well as life skills. Whilst working I have also completed an Open University Maths Degree and now have two small children. I am looking to continue to work with students who are aiming to pass their GCSE`s but need a little extra guidance. Tutoring means I can be slightly more flexible to allow for plenty of time with my own children.

Availability: Weekdays I am available from 1pm-3pm whilst my eldest attends nursery.
Then after 3pm and weekends can be arranged on request but with atleast 1 week prior notice to allow for childcare arrangements.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: As I`ve said above I have 8 years Secondary school teaching assistant experience. In this role I delivered lessons both 1-1 and for small groups of up to 8 students. I`ve also done some tutoring for friends of the family in recent years 1-1 in their own homes. All of my students so far have achieved the grade they wanted or above. In this time I`ve also tutored two of my fellow TAs so they were able to go on to become teachers.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Kelly (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Kelly.

Rachel (Mrs)
21/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Kelly is calm and very friendly. After her first lesson my daughter seemed relaxed and eager for her next lesson, feeling positive Kelly will be able to coach her through her revision for her GCSE maths.


Sarah (Mrs)
17/01/2020

5/5 Rating

From a parental point of view, I`ve never seen my daughter so excited about showing me Maths that she is so pleased she suddenly understands! Worth every penny. From a student point of view, my daughter describes Kelly as `awesome`! She loves the way Kelly teaches, she says Kelly is very subtle ensuring she understands the various subjects by asking questions before moving on. Kelly is very patient, supportive and extremely enthusiastic about her subject! On the whole, I am currently very confident that with the additional support of Kelly`s tutoring my daughter will build on her knowledge, skills and confidence with Maths and go into her GCSE in May 2021 knowing she will get the result she wants.


Nearby Locations

EastchurchFavershamMinsterQueenboroughSheernessSittingbourneMinster Maths TutorsEastchurch Maths TutorsFaversham Maths TutorsQueenborough Maths TutorsSheerness Maths TutorsSittingbourne Maths Tutors