Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Josie (Tutor in Glasgow)

Josie
Josie
Tutor
Glasgow, Scotland
Home Town: Glasgow
Member Since: 17/03/2017
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BSc
University of the Highlands and Isl...
Psychology
1st Class  (2015)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryGCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Cooking----£20
English£10£15£15--
Psychology-£15£15£15-

Information about Josie

Hello!

I`m a graduate in my mid-twenties who has a range of teaching skills. I studied literature, zoology and psychology at university, graduating with a Bsc. Psychology honours degree (1st class) in September 2015. I have 5 years nannying experience where I was directly involved in supporting my charges with their school and homework and have worked with kids and teenagers of all ages. My career is now in the arts and creative sector and I was recently the project coordinator of a young person`s touring programme with traditional music organisation Fèis Rois which involved me supporting 15 young musicians on a 5-week tour experience.

I am dedicated, empathetic and encouraging and would love to make a difference to your learning experience.

I look forward to meeting you soon!

Availability: Most days and evenings (advance booking preferred)

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have previous experience of tutoring for English National Fives

I have studied Psychology to degree level and Literature at university.

I have 5 years nannying experience and have worked with children of all ages and abilities, including those with additional behavioural or academic needs.

I am a PVG scheme member.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

WoodlandsWoodlands English Tutors