Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Alex (Tutor in Alcester)

Alex
Alex
Tutor
Alcester, Warwickshire
Home Town: Alcester
Member Since: 28/01/2016
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths--£20.00-
Information about Alex

I am a 17 year old student, Just finished taking maths, further maths, physics and business at As Level. I achieved 4 As including an A in maths as well as further maths.I finished my GCSEs two years ago, achieving 11A*s, including an A* in GCSE maths and an A^ (one grade above an A*, the highest grade possible at GCSE) in GCSE further maths.

As I have so recently completed the course, I am very up to date with the maths that is taught at GCSE, and I have a history of getting 100% in these exact papers too. Alongside this, I have just finished my AS level maths and further maths, and I am taking them both at A level this year. I have a wide knowledge of the field and I believe this may even give me an edge over other, older tutors as it will have been a long time since they actually sat the exams. Not only can I help with the work, but I have very recent experience of actually sitting the exams, so I can help them prepare themselves mentally for their exams, let them know what to expect, advise them on revision, help with exam technique etc. all from very recent experience. Due to my age, students find it very easy to relate to me and talk to me over someone who may be a lot older.

I have a strong passion for teaching and love being able to help other students learn. I am very patient and I allow people who I teach as much time as they need to be able to think and try to do the work for themselves. I will give them help along the way but will never just tell them the answers and move on. My philosophy on teaching is that it should always be the student doing the work and getting the answers, with the tutors giving tips and directions along the way. I`ll start the ideas, then let them work with it and get the answers themselves.

Availability: I am free whenever you are free. If you are interested, please contact me and we will discuss a date.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have currently had one student, teaching him GCSE further maths. This student went from a U when we started, to getting a B in his results. I have also helped tutor my mother, sister and one of my friends in the year below me, all doing GCSE maths. I have received a very good response from them all and have significantly improved their grades.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AlcesterBidford-on-avonEveshamMickletonWootton WawenMickleton Maths TutorsEvesham Maths TutorsAlcester Maths TutorsBidford-on-avon Maths TutorsWootton Wawen Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook