Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Daniella

Daniella
Daniella
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 30/03/2020
Last Login: 27 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

Degree
Kings College London (University of London)
Dental Surgery
Pass  (2013)
Professional
Royal College of Surgeons
MJDF
Pass  (2013)
A Level
North London Collegiate School
Maths
A  (2008)
A Level
North London Collegiate School
Further Maths
A  (2008)
A Level
North London Collegiate School
English
A  (2008)
A Level
North London Collegiate School
Biology
A  (2008)
A Level
North London Collegiate School
Chemistry
A  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Daniella
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: £125.00 to £187.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology£125£125£156.25£156.25£156.25£156.25
Bmat---£156.25£156.25-
Chemistry£125£125£156.25£156.25£156.25£156.25
Dentistry----£187.50£187.50
Eleven Plus£125£125----
English£125£125£156.25£156.25--
Entrance Exams£125£125£156.25£156.25£156.25£156.25
Further Maths--£156.25£156.25--
General Science£125£125£156.25£156.25£156.25£156.25
Maths£125£125£156.25£156.25-£156.25
Personal Statements--£156.25£156.25£156.25£156.25
Physics£125£125£156.25---
Sat--£125£156.25£156.25-
Ukcat---£156.25£156.25£156.25

Information about Daniella

I provide comprehensive educational consulting, mentoring and tutoring for students in the following realms:

-School Entrance Examinations at: 11+, 13+, 16+ to top schools including North London Collegiate, St Paulís, Eton and Westminster
-Public Examinations: GCSE, A-Level, Pre-U
-Scholarship preparation for school entrance
-Interview preparation for school and university entrance
-Personal Statement coaching for university applications
-University application coaching and assistance, including those for Oxford, Cambridge, Medical and Dental school
-Teaching children and adults with special educational needs, including all aspects of the autistic spectrum, dyslexia and dyspraxia.

I believe in a holistic teaching approach;; establishing firm foundations, covering the syllabus thoroughly and ensuring understanding of the material and what is required for top grades. In addition to syllabus-based teaching, I believe in enriching a studentís learning to ensure deeper understanding, improved confidence, and consequentially an enjoyment of the material that is being learnt.

I strive to empower and motivate my students towards their overall learning and development. As an educational consultant and mentor, the reach of my guidance extends beyond the curriculum and syllabus, shaping my studentís complete progress in all areas of their education and beyond. Students who come to me for tuition in a single area become more ambitious towards all areas of their education, and find that all their grades begin to improve.

Availability: I am available in-person or online via skype/facetime/zoom.

The first session habitually involves an informal assessment and discussion.

My availability is Monday-Sunday. There may be a waiting list for tuition with myself- please contact me for further information.

The rates published are for tuition with myself.

I also offer tuition at a reduced cost with one of my tutors who have been selected by me following an academic assessment and have been trained by me to meet my standards.

CRB and references are available on request.

Please contact me for further information.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have over 15 years experience in educational consulting, tutoring and mentoring students of all ages; from primary school, up to and including university students and adults who are looking to make a career change and require foundations in a new subject.

I am co-founder of [contact detail removed]- found at [contact detail removed]

Having attended Kingís College London Dental School, which ranks top in the world, and prior to that North London Collegiate School, where I was awarded a full academic scholarship, I have relished personal academic success throughout my life, attaining 100% in many of my A-level modules. This has enabled me to effectively impart such high standards to all my students. I am proud to have aided a plethora of students achieve their goals, with many being awarded 100% in their GCSE or A-Level exams, scholarships to top schools including Eton College and St Paulís, or entrance to prestigious universities including Oxford and Cambridge.

I routinely develop and teach individual or group examination preparation courses, conduct mock examinations, interview and personal statement workshops for 11+ and university applications, and I have previously consulted other tutoring agencies and schools on application strategy.

Contact this Tutor

Daniella
Daniella

Nearby Locations

Finchley RoadHampsteadWest HampsteadWest Hampstead ThameslinkFinchley Road Biology TutorsFinchley Road Chemistry TutorsFinchley Road English TutorsFinchley Road Maths TutorsFinchley Road Physics TutorsHampstead Biology TutorsHampstead Chemistry TutorsHampstead English TutorsHampstead Maths TutorsHampstead Physics TutorsWest Hampstead Biology TutorsWest Hampstead Chemistry TutorsWest Hampstead English TutorsWest Hampstead Maths TutorsWest Hampstead Physics Tutors