Tutor HuntSubjectsPsychology Tutors

Molly

Molly
Molly
Tutor
Halifax, Yorkshire
Home Town: Halifax
Member Since: 02/07/2020
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

PGDip
The University of Birmingham
PGCE Primary
Pass w/ QTS  (2020)
BSc
The University of Hull
Psychology (Hons)
2:1  (2017)
A Level
Loughborough College
Psychology
B  (2014)
A Level
Loughborough College
Sociology
B  (2014)
A Level
Loughborough College
English
C  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Molly
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Molly

I am an outgoing and enthusiastic tutor, with 3 years of teaching experience. I have tutored children all the way up to the elderly, and everyone left with a big smile on their face. I am a qualified teacher, with a diploma in education. I also hold an undergraduate 2:1 degree in Psychology.

Whilst I am currently teaching in a primary setting, I am also knowledgeable of, and have experience in teaching the secondary curriculum. The subjects I can ensure high results in are English Literature, Psychology and Sociology all up to A-Level. Each lesson I teach is different, and is tailored entirely to each students needs and motivation. Whether the goal is to achieve better marks, or just simply to have more confidence in your own work, we will achieve it together.

During the COVID-19 outbreak, I can currently only tutor online. The situation may change once the guidelines are relaxed.

Availability: I am available every day from midday until around 9pm in the evening. There may be some variation on some weeks, but I am flexible with a students needs.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have 3 years of teaching experience, both in and out of the classroom. I have been teaching within a classroom for the past year as I completed my PGCE. Previously, I have taught abroad in both France and Sri Lanka, teaching English to varying degrees of fluency to both children and adults. I also completed a mental health placement in a psychiatric ward in Sri Lanka, in order to further my knowledge.

I am currently tutoring students ranging from primary age, up to 18. My students have achieved improved results in the subjects they have been tutored in, and describe their lessons as engaging and helpful.

I have a degree in Psychology, in which I achieved a 2:1. I also have a certification of teaching English as a foreign language, as well as conversational skill in French and Japanese.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Molly
Molly

Nearby Locations

BarkislandEllandGreetlandHalifaxHaworthSowerby BridgeBarkisland English TutorsElland English TutorsGreetland English TutorsHalifax English TutorsHaworth English TutorsSowerby Bridge English Tutors